Customer Reviews for

Chasing Justice (Book 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

50 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

4 stars for mystery with light romance and fun dialogue and underlying themes about true justice

A keen sense of dialogue, just enough background to help us understand the characters and their motivations, as the Brooklyn girl with the mysterious past endeavors to start over in the folksy Southern country setting. This 540 page mystery romance is an interesting qu...
A keen sense of dialogue, just enough background to help us understand the characters and their motivations, as the Brooklyn girl with the mysterious past endeavors to start over in the folksy Southern country setting. This 540 page mystery romance is an interesting quick read. Looking forward to seeing how the author continues this storyline in her next book.

Occassional minor editing errors, and sometimes a bit jarring switch from one character's perspective to another - the story works best from the central character's perspective, a bright, resourceful city girl who has survived her traumatic past and grows in her capacity for social interraction and romance, but is socially awkward and still has good reason to live in fear.

These characters are skillfully woven into a complex plot which touches on whether to pursue revenge to right an injustice, how far to go to protect someone you love from harm, where to turn when facing political or legal corruption, and exploration of ethics and morality amidst a desire for love, family, and justice. The author allows the characters to evolve as they move forward from past relationships, try to solve a previously unresolved muder, and develop bonds which feel more real than the traditional romantic instant attraction.

posted by Anonymous on May 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Ending leaves you hanging

posted by AimeeTink on May 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    good characters, good story - can't wait for the next book!

    good characters, good story - can't wait for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Danielle stewart this isgoing to be someone to take nottice of ,l loved

    Loved her chasing justice csn hardly wait for book no 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    Great story!  You learn what you need about the characters, but

    Great story!  You learn what you need about the characters, but you know there is so much more to develop in future books.  Where is book 2??

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    good book

    really enjoyed this book, but would like to know when the next is coming out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Book2

    When will book two be available?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Worth readin

    A good book. At first did not care for writing style. It got better. Kept you interested.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    Hooked

    After reading book one I had to finish the series. Good entertainment,quick read. The author keeps you turning the pages and the drama just keeps you wondering where all this will end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    highly recommended

    It is a page turner.The book really keeps you interested in what will happen next. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    This was a typical book that I would read,

    However, it was well written and easy to read. I have already purchased the 2nd book and look forward to what has happend to number 23.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Great Read!

    Piper is an amazing protagonist! Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Enjoyed

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Rating

    Cdgfs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Hello

    Very interesting, very well-written 230 page book of a young woman putting her life back together a little piece at a time and providing retribution for some discovered wrongs in the new town she is settled in. There is also a romance excerpt by another author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    virginia

    kind of liked this book and will also ready the second book THE CUTTING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    great book

    very interesting all the way threw. I immediately purchased book #2. cant wait to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Good book

    I'm looking forward to reading the next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Um...interesting

    I already wrote this in details but for some reason it wouldn't post so now i'lll just do a quick review :( anyway the book starts off really slow so bare with it. I found Piper's story very heartbroken anf i find it sad that, that still happens. Since the book can be a bit unbearable, the only thing that kept me reading was Piper's and Bobby's relationship. I hope they dont mess it up but it was a good mystery.~Queen B

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2014

    I couldn't put it down. This was a free book, but what a ride!

    I couldn't put it down. This was a free book, but what a ride! I loved this book, a lot of mystery, a little suspense, a little romance all rolled into one great book. I have to read the next book immediately!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Intriguing...

    I just got through reading this and I must say I am looking forward to reading more in the series..
    I really liked how the writer expressed Piper and her internal struggle to show or express her feelings about her upbringing and the effect on her everyday life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Good

    A little intense at times but enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4