Customer Reviews for

Chasing Mrs. Right (A Come Undone Novel)

Average Rating 4.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Loved thisl! Ian is a sexy but troubled soldier who sets his sig

Loved thisl! Ian is a sexy but troubled soldier who sets his sights on his sister's best friend. If you read Wrong Bed Right Guy, you will remember these characters from Gabe and Elle's book. It was alot of fun to see Gabe and Elle again too! Hot and sexy. Recommend thi...
Loved thisl! Ian is a sexy but troubled soldier who sets his sights on his sister's best friend. If you read Wrong Bed Right Guy, you will remember these characters from Gabe and Elle's book. It was alot of fun to see Gabe and Elle again too! Hot and sexy. Recommend this one to anybody that loves steamy romance and military heroes.

posted by 9573642 on March 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

ok read

This was an OK read but nothing more. It was, above all, predictable. Much of the book is spent with her denying her feelings and obsessed with her issues of abandonment, whereas the guy has to go out of his way to romance her and pamper her despite his own PTSD. And wh...
This was an OK read but nothing more. It was, above all, predictable. Much of the book is spent with her denying her feelings and obsessed with her issues of abandonment, whereas the guy has to go out of his way to romance her and pamper her despite his own PTSD. And when she finally accepts her feelings, then his issues surface and bababoom, back to basis until all is forgiven and they find their happily ever after. There was little character development and no solid plot. It was disappointing because I had really liked Elle and Gabe story in 'Wrong bed, right guy'.

posted by EmmaGR on April 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Loved thisl! Ian is a sexy but troubled soldier who sets his sig

    Loved thisl! Ian is a sexy but troubled soldier who sets his sights on his sister's best friend. If you read Wrong Bed Right Guy, you will remember these characters from Gabe and Elle's book. It was alot of fun to see Gabe and Elle again too! Hot and sexy. Recommend this one to anybody that loves steamy romance and military heroes.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    Chasing Mrs. Right is a quick read, or maybe I liked it so much

    Chasing Mrs. Right is a quick read, or maybe I liked it so much I read it fast. 

    Ian just got back from his second tour in Afghanistan and his family has a welcome party all planned and ready for him. Problem? Ian has PTSD and a crowed club is the last place he wants to be in. 
    Roxanne had a terrible day at the office and having to go to a party to welcome her best friend's brother isn't on the top of her To-Do list. 
    But then, this hot stranger runs over her and her night may not be that bad after all...

    Ian and Rox send the sparks flying and the fire going since the moment they set eyes (and other body parts) in each other. They are intense, they're scared and they still manage to have some fun and teasing conversations!

    “I get it—the whole sweating it out thing. I do yoga. Concentrating on breathing, and perfecting and holding the poses, actually takes a lot more effort than you’d think. It’s my happy place.”
    “Yeah, I’ve heard it’s great for that. I’m not exactly a yoga guy though.”
    “What? You mean you don’t want to work on your flexibility? I’m so disappointed.”
    His grin was quick and wicked. “The advantage to being the guy is that I don’t have to be as flexible as my
    partner does.”

    (I'll let you guys go wild with your imagination for a bit.... ok moving on!)

    Chasing Mrs. Righ is the second installment of the Come Undone series, but you don't have to read them in order to understand.

    Roxanne doesn't believe in love, so anything more than a couple of nights of fun  is completely out of question. But when she sees Ian and she feels him relax under her touch she can't help but want to be there for him.
    Ian knows he's too mess up to go into a relationship but he needs Rox more than anything right now.

    I really loved the relationship between them. It's fast, it's physical and it's emotional. Really it has everything. While Ian's need for Roxanne is easier to see and probably more basic, Rozanne's need for Ian is as strong and as important.

    I wished there was more to Ian's problems, but Roxanne's were really well developed and make it up.

    What I really, really loved about this though was Ian's reaction to that need. I don't want to spoil anything but sometimes, people get so dependable of another person is just not healthy and he sees that. And that's probably my favorite part. And also the one I kinda hated... but hey, we all love some hate - love relationship!
    Oh! lets not forget about the steamy steamy scenes. They're perfect and so well written. You don't want to read this on the bus... really, just don't!

    Another thing were the secondary characters. While the wasn't a lot to them, because they get their own stories, they all give a little push to the main characters in the right direction.

    And the end... it's just perfect and cute and awesome.
    The grand gesture is so lovely and in tune with each other that it had me smiling like a fool!

    Chasing Mrs. Right is quick intense read that I couldn't put down. The romance, sexy times and some funny parts complement each other so well! And the entire book is written beautifully. I really enjoyed it and I can't wait to read the other two books in the series. I'm really interested in Nathan's story... he sounds like he could really use some love!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Fabulous! Loved her debut, loved this one! Ian was so hot and

    Fabulous! Loved her debut, loved this one! Ian was so hot and sexily damaged. Beautiful story. Can't wait for Nathan's story!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    A chance meeting between Ian and Roxanne leads to a night of pa

    A chance meeting between Ian and Roxanne leads to a night of passion...
    Ian is back from his second tour in Afghanistan. He barely gets off the plane and he is bombarded by a welcome home party from his baby sister. Ian finds himself unable to handle it and flees the scene.

    Roxanne is not interested in love or a boyfriend, or commitments. They lead to bad things. She has been taught well to rely on no-one but herself. She has erected a bulletproof wall around her heart. Too bad she meets a straight shooter who doesn't play fair.

    They have combustible chemistry. Roxanne could give in and let him in, but at what cost? Ian could fall in love, but would he ever be whole again, and be enough to be truly wanted? This story shows us two unlikely lovers who aren't looking for love, but cupid struck them both and fate has other plans for them.

    This was a great second story for this series, the first book being [book:Wrong Bed, Right Guy|15762975]. Great chemistry, a quick and feisty hot read.
    4 Erotic Romance Stars.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    I received this book on Tuesday and finished it today. It's a qu

    I received this book on Tuesday and finished it today. It's a quick read and one you don't want to put down.
    When thinking about a way to describe this book, I would say that it is a perfect mix between fantasy and reality.
    Ian and Roxanne have that connection that just is and I found myself anxious for them to work through their issues.
    Both characters are very easy to relate to, whether that be with family issues, relationship issues, abandonment, etc.
    I would say the only thing I was hesitant about with this book was how quickly they professed their love to one another.
    It actually surprised me, but it also showed the growth and development of Roxanne. The chemistry between Ian and Roxanne
    was spot on! A great read! Can't wait to see what happens with Nathan...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    ok read

    This was an OK read but nothing more. It was, above all, predictable. Much of the book is spent with her denying her feelings and obsessed with her issues of abandonment, whereas the guy has to go out of his way to romance her and pamper her despite his own PTSD. And when she finally accepts her feelings, then his issues surface and bababoom, back to basis until all is forgiven and they find their happily ever after. There was little character development and no solid plot. It was disappointing because I had really liked Elle and Gabe story in 'Wrong bed, right guy'.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    I loved this book. Very enjoyable. Also loved the first book wro

    I loved this book. Very enjoyable. Also loved the first book wrong bed right guy. Can't wait for Nathan's story!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Good read

    ## Another great read by Ms. Robert. I enjoyed Gabe & Elle's story (even though I didn't care for Elle), so I gave this one a try. I'm glad I did. The beginning was so amazing, with the flirting and teasing. Really sexy. Then the heroine had a brain fart and became a witch for about 3 chapters, but did finally redeem herself. And the hero.....Holy Moly he was hot. Mmmmm, Ms. Robert knows how to write heroes! Between Gabe and Ian, I'm still fanning myself. She just needs to work on her heroines. I'm looking forward to Nathan's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Good Book! Entangled Publishing provided this book free of char

    Good Book!

    Entangled Publishing provided this book free of charge in exchange for a book review.

    This is the first book I have read from author Katee Robert and it definitely won't be the last. I enjoyed this book very much. The characters were real and easily identifiable with the world we live in. I especially liked Ian, the main male character. His story was extremely well written and developed. The author expressed his emotions, doubts and fears with palpable realism.

    I did like Roxanne, the main female character, especially when her "inner voice" spoke to her during various predicaments. However, I would have liked a little more detail on her upbringing and prior relationships. Elle, Roxanne's best friend and Ian's sister was a great secondary character. She added a lot connection within the storyline.

    I will read more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Very good

    Enjoyed this couple , Nathan next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Love this

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved

    I thought this was a great addition to the series. It starts with Ian at a welcome home party thrown for him. He couldn't deal with it so he bolts and runs right into Roxanne. Their chemistry starts off smoking, but they have issues they have to work out. Can't wait until the next book on Nathan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Anonymous

    I loved this story! Can't wait until the third one comes out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Right in my book!

    Second book in the series lived up to my expectations and more! Ian's finally home after his tour. Having been in war really affected him mentally, having a hard time with crowds, trying to get use to civilian life. Roxanne, Elle's best friend, swore off love due to things that happened in her past. When Ian and Roxanne's paths collide things take a calming affect. Safety they hadn't known they would ever feel! I really enjoyed this book and can't wait to find out if Nathan gets the girl he let get away!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    5 stars

    I love the story line for these 2. Ian and Roxanne are wonderful together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2013

    Wonderful follow up to right bed, wrong guy

    cute little story with a little naughty parts that jumped in there to make it fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Short but enjoyable

    I've read all of the Come Undone series. They are all enjoyable but far too short and follow the same premise. However, no matter what the typical "chick lit" formula, trashy novels as for pure enjoyment, not literary genius.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Love it!!!

    Read the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Recommend

    I enjoyed this book I thought it was steamy hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Charming?.. i think so! :)

    Loved it! Roxanne is so funny and Ian really is Mr Charming with a little dark side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5