BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Chasing Spirits: The Building of the "Ghost Adventures" Crew

Average Rating 5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    WOW!

    I was not expecting such an insightful look into Nick Groff and the Ghost Adventures beginning when I first started this book, but that's exactly what I got. This book made me feel like I was getting to know Nick and understand how Ghost Adventures began. Getting to understand how Nick came to be where he is today and why makes watching Ghost Adventures on Firday nights even better.
    Also, I have to say that Nick going into detail about some of the lockdowns and how they shaped him truly touched me. I really hope people read this book. It really is a great read, even if you haven't watched Ghost Adventures before.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Such a great book!

    I have been waiting 2 months to get this book and I finally have it! I haven't read it yet, but I can already tell it's going to be great! I love Ghost Adventures, and being able to go behind the scenes and get more personal with the stars is absolutley great!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    NOBODY KNOWS HOW MUCH I LOVE GHOST ADVENTURES!

    My sister got me hooked to ghost adventures and ever since i was watching it. I wait every week just to see ghost adventures on Fridays and Saturdays. Zak, Aaron and Nick ROCK!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Hey Nick....I finished reading your book. I Loved it!! You defi


    Hey Nick....I finished reading your book. I Loved it!! You definitely have lived a Adventurous life from almost the very start. Once I started reading your book I honestly could not put it down...I wanted to know what happened next and by the time I reached the end of it....it left me with wanting more!! I know this is a first book for you but reading it I felt as if I was reading a book by a author who had been writing books for year's...It was Awesome!!! a lot of celebrity's who have a book published tend to talk about what most people already know about them from television or movies....you didn't do that...you brought parts of your life out into the open that the majority of us did not know...it gave us a real insiders look at your life and how you reached were you are today. Your hard work and determination has paid off for you! The Q & A through out the book was great, I loved that! I really liked how you went into more detail about locations such as Linda Vista by doing so you allowed us (the readers) to live what happened to you through your eye's.
    If the book could be rated like the evps are I would definitely give it a Class A rating. I left a 5 star review for you on Amazon. Thank you so much for sharing with all of us about your life and allowing us to be a part of it and for all that you do. AWESOME WORK ON THE BOOK!!  Debbie R. Lexington KY

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Best storyteller ever!

    Wow! I could not read this book fast enough and didn't want it to end. Nick is a wonderful storyteller and I was drawn in from the start! I watch all the Ghost Adventure shows and getting to know more background about each location is awesome. I am so impressed with how hard he, Zak, and Aaron have worked to get this show to where it is now. Even I am not scared to tell my ghost stories now, because shows like this one make it more acceptable to talk about. If you are trying to decide what book to buy out of so many, buy this one! It is the best I've read ever!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Omg ghost adventures

    I love Ghost Adventures it is my fav show! I watch it every Friday! I am so so so glad that Nick Groff made a book I haven't read it yet but I bet it will be good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved to read about Nick's life and what got him started in ghos

    Loved to read about Nick's life and what got him started in ghost hunting. Very good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Ghost Adventures!

    I enjoyed this. Nick Groff's behind the scenes telling of the show, Ghost Adventures, was fun and insightful. If you are a fan of the series, I highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Great book

    Great book by one of the lead adventures of the travel channel show Ghost Adventures investigators Nick....he goes into awesome detail about everything from his childhood to his scariest lockdown....he answers questions most asked buy the fans and gives u a behind the scenes peek of pranks that Arron and him pull on Zak to the equipment used on the show. Very well written an personal he gives you a deeper look into the laid back guy he is on the show. He talks about his personal life and how the show has had an effect on him.
    This isnt your average guidline to show book. I really like how put himself in paper but he does go deeper on certain lockdowns including linda vista hospital and moon river brewery his most personal encounters.
    I got this book when it came out and read it in two nights. Very easy read and also interesting. If your of fan of GAC or just think hes hot I think this book is for you.....enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    I love Nick and the GAC Crew

    I love you Nick and thank you for taking the time to wite this book for people and fans. And it was amazing!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Ghost adventures ROCKSSSSS

    IF U DONT LIKE THEM YOUR CRAZY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Greatest book ever

    This book was the best ghost book ever. I love Ghost Adventures!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    1 ONE FAN

    GHOST ADVENTURES IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    One of the best books I have read in years. Nick is very up fron

    One of the best books I have read in years. Nick is very up front and honest about his experiences and feelings. He seems like such a nice, gentle soul and that really comes through. This book should be longer, I was left wanting more of the story. It truly is a love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Future Mrs.Bagans

    I lllooovvveee u Zak

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    I love his life story!

    When i was a kid i had almost died 2 times. And i had a out of body exserns. Werewolf2.0

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2013

    Great For Any Ghost Adventures Fan!

    This book focused on Nick's background, how the Ghost Adventures Crew formed, and how they began the TV show. Nick also covers some of his favorite moments and shares some insights into the paranormal that he has learned along his personal journey. At the end, he goes over some of the paranormal devices used in investigations. It's not a guide to ghost-hunting, but it's definitely a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Looooove

    I love the G A C !!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    I love ghost adventuree!

    U lobe watching ghost adventures. I think Zac Bagons is cute and i am so sure that a lot of people this he is too. Arron is funny and nick is cool. I even have spirit rods myself (aka dousing rods or ghost rods ) i even caught my own ghost voice on my phone and i swear i am tellkng the truth and i heard " HEY STOP THAT " and it was loud and clear too! It was trying ti tell my to stop anf even asked my if i could hear him/her. I was si excited about the ghost voice. Ghost advelnture is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Loved it!!

    Great book about how the group came together and worked their way to the top.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2