Customer Reviews for

Chasing the Night (Eve Duncan Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 352 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    Very suspenseful. The perfect weekend read. will keep you on the edge of the seat all the time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Phantom Cyre

    It's "telekinesis."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Kenna

    *uses her telecanisis to take everything and mash his face with it*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Fantastic !

    Loved every minute of this book. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this book this is a must read if you enjoy a great mystery you will like this book hard to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2012

    This truly is an exceptional book. I've been a fan of Iris Joha

    This truly is an exceptional book. I've been a fan of Iris Johannson
    for years and I have rarely read one of her books that was less than 4
    stars. This is the first book in the Eve Duncan series I read and I
    flew through it, on the way to work, at lunch, on the way home from work
    and before bed. Finished in two days because I would get so hype I had
    to put it down, I was actually breathless. You won't regret this one.
    I'm retired now and I'm starting the series from the begining to the end
    as of today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Meeting area

    Meeting area

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Loved it

    When does the next one come out?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Another great book.

    Another great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    Good read

    Great book! Love the new characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    If you like the Eve Duncan series, this one will not disappoint you!

    Iris Johansen has set up a perfect "ending" to the beginning of her EVE trilogy. The introduction of a new female heroine, Catherine Ling, is quite surprising, but quite welcome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    I love Iris!

    Actually, this is the second time I have bought this book. This time I got it for my Ereader. Her stories are suspenseful and wonderful to stay up all night to read.
    The biggest issue I have is with the publishers who are using a "ereader model" for pricing which shouldn't be price that is greater than paperback for an electronic file. More and more people will go to ereaders with a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Loved this series. It's a must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    highly recommended

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Highly recommend!

    I have read all of the Eve Duncan series books. I could not wait to finish one book to get to the next book in this series. Very well written. I am looking forward to Bonnie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Excellent end, can not wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    She has done it again !!

    I hadn't read an Eve Duncan book since Stalemate. With the upcoming release of Eve and the suggestion to read Chasing the Night first as it introduces a new character, I picked this book up. Iris Johansen has sucked me back into her web. Catherine Ling is a superbly written character and one I hope to see in future books. My one consistent thought throughout the whole book was "this book is why I love Iris Johansen's Eve Duncan series". It grabs you from the first page and doesn't let you go until the last. I am looking forward to reading Eve. Finding Bonnie's killer is something that I have waited for for so long so that Eve could finally have the closure that she brings to others. I wonder if the Eve Duncan series will end with the last book in that trilogy. If it doesn't it will be interesting to see how Iris continues the stories as searching for Bonnies killer has been the driving force behind all the books. If I could give this book, and this series, more than 5 stars I definitely would. It has earned them ten fold.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read

    Fast paced read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great!

    I loved this book and this is he first I have read by this author. I am so excited because I have had a great time reading books lately that I don't want to put down, and this was one of them. I love a great love story that has some elements to it that make you suspend belief, and this had it all. Very fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Iris did it again!!

    I could not put this book down. I can not wait until the next one comes out. I can't wait. I highly recommended this book. Once you start you wont put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8