Customer Reviews for

Chasing the Prophecy (Beyonders Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Best series ever!!!!!!!!!!

I read all of the fablehaven series the candy shop war series and the first 2 beyonders. I can't wait for this one!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait

I lov this series

posted by 16955327 on December 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Best series ever!!!!!!!!!!

    I read all of the fablehaven series the candy shop war series and the first 2 beyonders. I can't wait for this one!!!!!!!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Really? That is how you are going to leave it? There is going to

    Really? That is how you are going to leave it? There is going to be another book or another series... right?




    Those were pretty much my exact thoughts upon finishing this book (well, I may have cleaned them up a little bit).




    When I picked up the first Beyonders book in Barnes & Noble shortly after it came out I ended up staying at Barnes & Noble until I had finished it. A completely unintentional read. I liked it. A lot.




    I have been waiting for this third book for what seems like ages. And I was not disappointed. Jason and Rachel are leading the rebels to overthrow Maldor. Everyone's favorite displacer is back along with the snarkiest seed person and all the other characters I became attached to in the previous 2 books.




    Did you get that Brandon? I am attached to them. All of them.




    As with the other 2 books this one is well written and thought out. Jason in particular is incredibly believable as a regular kid who somehow manages to make a place for himself in this new world.In as much as there can be believabilty in a a fantasy series Brandon Mull achieves it.




    And quite cleverly the book wraps up the story line that was started in A World without Heroes but keeps open the opportunity for more stories.




    If you haven't read this series you should.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    I am really looking foreward to this book!

    I have read the fablehaven series candy shop war plus the first two beyonders. This book will rock!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    LOL

    Can't wait!:)

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Loved it

    I loved it!! But... Seeing as this was the last book, since I finished it, I'm gonna go and feel empty inside.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    I absolutely loved reading this trilogy! It's hands down better

    I absolutely loved reading this trilogy! It's hands down better than the Hunger Games! The only other books that could challenge it are the Fablehaven books! There should be another series, a companion to The Beyonders series. I understand that there can't be too many more books or the series will lose it's originality or the topic will be worn out but one more series would satisfy me and other big time fans of these books. Also, companion books to the Beyonders Series would, in my opinion, boost the books popularity.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    CAN'T WAIT WOO HOO

    I am in love with this series

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    beyonders is beyond incredible and it'll keep the midnight oil burning

    I'v read the fablehaven series and read the first 2 beyonder books. Can't wait!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Epic

    This is going to be a great book! I have read all of the other beyonders books,and they are all epic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2014

    GREAT Trilogy Ending

    Brandon Mull takes you on a journey and while you may see the ending coming the journey there is just plain fun!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    :/ (Spoiler Inside; don't read if you haven't read the book yet.)

    I almost cried at the end; believe me, the end is heartbreaking. ;/ As I closed the book, I felt extremely depressed. Is this the end? ;( Monsieur Mull, do me a favor and get Rachel back in Lyrian. She is the awesomest person ever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Greatly awesome book

    Super sad but really suspenseful and good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    TO DOS WINKYFACEMAN HERE

    CAN YOU PLZ HURRY WITH THE JENTEN SERIES PLZ!!!!!!! I AM ON MY KNEES BEGGING MY EYES OUT PLZ HURRY~WINKYFACEMAN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Highly Recommended - Great way to end a series!

    Love the series, love the author. Brandon Mull is an amazing writer.
    This series has the same interesting storylines, attention to details, twists and turns as the Fablehaven series. Definitely a must
    read for all you fantasy adventure freaks!! Great way to end an exciting series. Classic story of good vs. evil, good always prevails but at what cost? Who will become a hero, and who will be the deceitful trusted spy?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Best author BRANDOM BRANDON MULL WRITE MORE BOOKS TO THIS SERIES

    HORIBLE ENDING I AM ABSOLUTLY FURIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! &%$* @$$!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Great ending Brandon! I'm looking forward to your future project

    Great ending Brandon! I'm looking forward to your future projects (and I really hope you visit Lyrian again).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved reading this trilogy!  I couldn't put the book down.  I

    I loved reading this trilogy!  I couldn't put the book down.  I was even pleasantly surprised at the ending of the story!  I cannot wait to see what Brandon Mull has in store for us next!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Amazing conclusion

    Liked the first book, second was better, and third books tops them both• Great easy read and thought the conclusion was well thought out•

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Epic

    An awesome end to an awesome series. Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    A Satisfying Conclusion to a Thrilling Trilogy

    This was an awesome book! Brandon Mull has masterfully crafted a conclusion worthy of the great libraries of Lyrian. Beyonders: Chasing the Prophecy leaves the reader breathless and screaming for more. The Beyonders series goed very well with Mull's other bookw such as Fablehaven and Candy Shop War. Long Live Brandon Mull!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5