Customer Reviews for

Chasing the Prophecy (Beyonders Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Best series ever!!!!!!!!!!

I read all of the fablehaven series the candy shop war series and the first 2 beyonders. I can't wait for this one!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait

I lov this series

posted by 16955327 on December 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    My granddaughter and I love the Beyounders series... we hope the

    My granddaughter and I love the Beyounders series... we hope there will be a 4th book or a new series to extend the Beyounders.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Good book

    Nice ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Bogus

    They did not even have a battle

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    So cool

    Have read all of Mulls books.Im his biggest fan EVER!!!On to candy shop war.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    (Sigh)

    My dad won't let me get this. :[

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Amazing!!!!

    This is one of the best books i have read. A stunning end to a great series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    My crazy life part 5

    Next part at alex rider book one. Storm breaker. Ok on with story. The next morning we found out why there was spider repelnt in the paint. When the queen unchained us she said. Today your all gona meet big legs. I had know idea what she was talking about but then she led us to her bed room and made us stand at the foot of her bed. Time to meet big legs she said and pushed a buton. Then i relized we were on the trap door. The trap door swung open and we fell. Right when i tought i was gona die. Some thing sticky cought all of us. When i looked around i saw that we were stuck in a spider web. Then i saw the biggest spider ever. It was the size of a van. It came closer its mouth clicking. I looked over at anabeth she looked petirified with feer. When it got to me it shot some thread at my arm and pinned my arms behind my back and stuck them togather. Then it spun me around until the only thing that wasnt covered was my head. Then it hung me by the celling and did the same to the others. After about half an hour later it came up to us and ate the silk so we were free. It lowered us to the grond and made us run around. Then as we ran it would shoot silk at us and sick our hads behind our back and hang us by the feet from the celling. Aftet about a nother hour of tieing us up and catchig us some gaints came in to get us. We were on the ground in our cocons at the time so they just took us out like that. When we were out of it we were taken to the throne room. There the king said. We have decided to have a angent egyipt week and you will be the slaves. You will look like one you will act like one youll ve worked like them youll be treated like themand youll be sold like them. We were taken to the queens camber where we canged into some under wear. The girls had there hair died brown and braided like slaves. Then we were shone where we 'd get sold tomarrow and the rest of the castle. Every thing was chanded to look like agent egypet. After they showed us they chained us up in the closet for the night. Thanks for reading —Garrett

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Anomanes

    I read it in 5 days at the most mark my words you will get sucked into it .I dont want to be a spoiler alert but the end left me with a lot of unanswerd questions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    GREAT BOOK!!!!

    I loved this book so much i couldnt stop reading it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Return

    WANT TO CRY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Spoiler alert

    Good book but I wish rachel stayed in lyrian

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Spi Spoiler alert

    Sighs. At least if Ferrin had to die, it was near the end and he stayed loyal. I loved the book, but it would be better if Ferrin and Drake hadnt died and if Rachel stayed in Lyrian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    I haven't read it yet

    ...... l need to though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Great book bad ending

    A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Awrtgdg

    Xffsefgtdtdtxysyfygjdhxjdyhcsuckassdtssratxrcfgxtdtgrdggtjuitcggxfxgxgtitvbfhctdrateetdetfrrtyxyctggfgffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffgfgffffffffffffffffffffffffdddfffjxgcgctfidggduffsudtftdhdyftdtdrdhdysrrsyrsrwysrdrursrsrfedeyqdesratdfrdrdasqsqrqgdeetetwttewwwwwswwwtwwwwydyd

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Awesome

    This book was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Who ever said hate it

    Who ever said hate it more like we and brandon mull hate you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!

    Love first and second and am loving the third. You will love the seires.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Wayyy better than fablehaven

    This was an amazing series and it was better than fablehaben cause its more adventure and has way more battle scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Very good

    The ending was good, but there was so much more I wanted out of it. I definitely hope Brandon Mull writes a sequel, because I have a hard time accepting that this awesome series is really over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 6