Customer Reviews for

Sisters of the Sword 2: Chasing the Secret

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    Book 2

    I really loved this second book. The girls are finally reunited with the rest of their family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Willowheart

    Chooses a nest the lays down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Cheetahclaw

    Yawns and stretches
    Good morning

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Ninjas, Sameri, and much much MORE

    great Maya Snow is a very good writer I loved it soooooo much I finished it in 2 days I will always love dis BOOK!!!! I would reccomened this book any time any day. >.<

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    great

    the book was great it really felt like you were there and watching the action first hand. Its one of those books that you cant just put down,I read it non stop for three hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Candace Cunard for TeensReadToo.com

    In SISTERS OF THE SWORD, twin sisters Hana and Kimi were wrenched violently out of the world they knew when their uncle, Hidehira, brutally slaughtered their father and older brothers in order to usurp their father's claim as samurai lord.

    Hana and Kimi escaped, as did their mother and their young brother, but the four became separated. For Hana and Kimi, the only hope of survival is to disguise themselves as young boys and seek safety in the martial arts training school, or dojo, of the insightful Master Goku.

    They befriend fellow student Tatsuya, who, along with Master Goku, is the only one to know their secret. Things are going well, until Hidehira's son attacks and "accidentally" kills Master Goku in a competition, leaving Hana and Kimi without their greatest ally.

    This sequel to SISTERS OF THE SWORD picks up shortly after the previous volume leaves off, plunging sisters Hana and Kimi, as well as Tatsuya, straight into action as they fight to protect their identity from their uncle Hidehira while simultaneously trying to follow a series of clues leading to Hana and Kimi's mother. Along the way, they will be forced to prove their strength, both of body and mind, in order to outfight and outwit Hidehira's forces.

    Since Hana and Kimi are back on the run, there's a lot more movement, and arguably a lot more action, in this book. But the characters are still the heart of the story, and they are all remarkably well-drawn. I especially enjoyed the subtle differences that emerged between the twin sisters, and the development of their friendship with Tatsuya.

    The path of riddles they follow in order to find their mother is intricately crafted and had me second-guessing myself every other page. The ending is once again somewhat inconclusive, leaving room for the next book in the series, but this was frustrating only because I don't want to wait for the next book to find out what happens!

    If you liked SISTERS OF THE SWORD, then CHASING THE SECRET is a must-read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1