Customer Reviews for

The Cheat

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Kevin to Jen

    You here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2009

    Learn a true lesson

    life gets hit with hills figure out how these kids get hit with up's and downs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2007

    it was ok but nothing to break your back over reading!

    it was not as good as i thought it to be. there was nothing special about this book to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2006

    A Definite Must Read!

    I read this book last year and I read it again a couple weeks ago and I loved it! It really connects with real life things that today's teenager deals with. But,in my opinion,The Girls was better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2006

    Nothing Better Than That!

    This Book will really nock your sox off! I really dont enjoy reading, but when I started reading this book, I coulden't stop! It is the best book i'v ever read, and I bet it always will be! If your a person who likes to gossip, then you'll love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2005

    Not all it's cracked up to be

    It's just not like mean girls the movie or odd girl out it's not suspensful it's just plain old klinda boring. On the back it says it's suspensful but it's not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2005

    OKay

    It wasn't as good has The Girls but it was ok. The plot was just a little too childish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2005

    A Must Read!

    I read this book in school for an assignment and I loved it! It is so realistic! Eighth-graders pland to cheat on a mid-term, which leads to even bigger problems in the future! Definetly a must-read!Also, if you have read this book, e-mail me and tell me what you have thought of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2005

    A fast -paced novel!

    This fast paced novel is about 6 eighth graders, in which 4 of the have themselves involved with cheating on the geography midterm. So suprising, it can not be unclutched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2005

    An Amazing Must-Read

    I read lots of books but this one really caught my attention. I love the style of the book and how its written. I read it in two days because I couldnt put it down. All in all this book is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2004

    Wow!

    This was honestly one of the best books I have ever read! ANYONE should read it; most people can relate, if they have ever cheated or been tempted to cheat. I would give it a million stars if I could!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2004

    interesting

    Though not as Great as the Girls, it's interesting enough to recommend. There's some shall we say, less than perfect characters here and when trying to impress one of the cool ones, you can cause a lot of trouble that maybe you did not think about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2003

    must-read

    this is a really cool book, especially because it has different points of view from different people. They start by cheating on a midterm and that leads to bigger problems they have to face head on. It is a wonderful book that makes you wonder what you would do in the situation. E-mail me About this book or any book- I'd love to hear from you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1