Customer Reviews for

Cheated By Death

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 3, 2010

    Another page turner from LL Bartlett

    I loved this book. Jeff Resnick finds himself surrounded by family and troubles. His psychic links cause him more grief in this page turner. We see more of Richard and Brenda and of Jeff's girlfriend Maggie. All become entwined in a story of suspense, mystery and thrills. LL Bartlett has woven a complex story of family obligations and the danger they bring to everyone. I found myself not wanting to put the book down. And at the end, I wanted more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    I love all of your books...keep them coming Bartlett!

    I love all of your books...keep them coming Bartlett!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Hello

    Good book, enthralling read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Very good.

    I have enjoyed the books by L.L. Bartlett. I read every night. You will not be sorry if you read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    I couldn't put this book down...

    Most enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    Excellence read, this book kept me guessing until the end. The characters are well developed and I founded myself just as angry with Jeff sister Patty as he was. And for Richard to almost fall for her (witch) made want to slap him silly. Botton line very good book, read in one sitting, could notput it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Great!

    Really interesting how the struggle with addressing our emotions is described. Family dynamics! Events as seen thriugh the eyes and perception of a child vs an adult. All of this emotional turmoil woven through a fast-paced who done it that keeps you turning the pages and reluctant to put the book down until the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Jeff resnick series very enjoyable

    Good writter good story good character development

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Excellent

    Another great page turner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Very good read

    I really enjoyed this book. There is so much emotions throughout the book. I really recommend this book. I really was touched when Jeff realizes his dad is alive & torn on does he meet him before its too late.
    HappyReading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    I Recommend it!

    I loved the book,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Another good read from this author!

    Fast pace, well written comfortable read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A riveting drama

    The characters that I love are back again and Jeff is in the thick of things trying to protect his loved ones. Who is trying to harm Brenda? What about those dreams? All these questions kept me riveted to the pages until the last sentence. The author has a few surprises for us including an OMG! moment and the suspense was exhilarating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Cheated by Death

    I didn't know if I was going to like the book or not. I have to tell you I loved it. I will be reading more of this series. Jeff and his family are very interesting. Not to mention I like the author as she is great and I look forward to her other series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Great

    I love a good mystery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Great read

    I love the Jeff Resnick series. L.L. Bartlett weaves a great story. I will keep watching for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2013

    This is the third book in the Jeff Resnicj series and the strong

    This is the third book in the Jeff Resnicj series and the strongest one so far. Jeff sets out to protect his sister-in-law and ends up finding trouble. This is a face paced page turning story with some interesting turns. Jeff also finds out more about his family which brings in an emotional and personal touch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    exceptional writer

    ive read the jeff resnick series and each book was very enjoyable. cant wait for the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    More than Highly Recommended!

    Each one of L.L. Barlett's Western New York books of Jeff Resnick's "gift" gains strength and power. CHEATED BY DEATH takes a current major societal subject and explores it with mystery and objectivity. Learn and enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Great series

    Have enjoyed each book in this series. Once you start one, its real hard to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2