Customer Reviews for

Cheaters

Average Rating 4.5
( 224 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted February 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely love this book!

    I read this book twice, and laughed and cried outloud so it actually made my husband want to read it. I felt empty when I finished as if the characters were friends who left me. Throwing bottles at the car...priceless!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2008

    OMG THIS WAS GREAT!!!!!!!

    This book was so good I read it twice back to back!! It had all the elements of real to life events. As I was reading, I could visually see all the characters and put myself right in the middle of the mix! I saw not only myself in this book but SO many of my friends, loves, and ex-loves. This was truly a masterpiece. Too real to be fiction. Thanks EJD give me more!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Good.

    Good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Loved

    Such a great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    LOVED THIS BOOK!

    This is one of my favorite books by EJD. It has a very good storyline, lots of drama and some humor too. I also loved the characters. I would absolutely recommend this book; it's a page turner that I couldn't put down. Thanks EJD for a very entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Great Book

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted March 25, 2011

    love this

    this book was awesome. once again eric jerome Dickey delivered! THIS IS A CAN'T PUT DOWN, GOTTA KEEP READING LOVE AND HATE STORY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2009

    GREAT READ

    Im a dedicated fan and this book was off the chain, stayed up many night til 2am trying to get to a stopping point but just could not put down, you gotta get this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2008

    LOVE CHEATING!

    I love this book. I have read this book about 5 times and it never, never gets old. EJD, you really put your all in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    Addicted to Cheating

    Cheating is an addiction to most people expecially to guys like Stephan in this book. I wonder why his other girl wanted to fight him anyway and also her friend Sheri wanted to sleep with him anyway. I would not choose hime for a father figure for my kid going around with so many partners. That does not prove he is a man, even his friends were influenced by this addiction. I totally don't agree with this behavior. Thanks Stephan and friends for letting me screen men before I start a new relationship with them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2006

    Great book!

    I have read all of Eric's books so far and I'm waiting on his new one, of course I am one of his biggest fans. I read all his book within two months and I fell in love with him (his stories really). Cheaters was so entertaining. The characters are very genuine, and if you're a Dickey fan, you'll get a kick out of seeing some past characters from F&L and Sister, Sister. As far as the main characters go -- I admire Stephans tactic's on dealing with his ladies, I admire Chante's exploration to seek a 'Good Man' and not to be seek mainly by dogs, and I admire the determination of Tammy trying to reach her goals on becoming a singer/actress. Jake had some issues on his own which need to be corrected I dislike what he did to his fiancé and what he put her through. Karen was a women who thought she was slick and plus she was very manipulative towards her friends, but she got her share. I liked Danille he was caring and compassionate and it's good that he carried out his dream but I wouldn't think he would of done what I thought he would of done at the end, that was a complete turn around. Although the momentum builds more slowly than in Friends and Lovers or Milk in my Coffee, Cheaters has the same Dickey flow and even more wit (man, Eric, do you ever run outta those sharp metaphors??). Eric Dickey is hitting his stride and has created a book that won't answer why people cheat, but will hip you to the human condition from which we all suffer. Going into the book, I assumed I would despise the cheaters and side with the righteous. Not so. He has a way of taking the gray areas that are a part of true life and weaving them into his FICTION in a way that makes everything real. You can feel a deeper level of thinking in this book than what he has written in the past. He definitely put some serious thought into this one. If you've ever cheated, been cheated on, been the other woman/man, or if you've ever almost done any of the above, you'll come out of this book with a deeper understanding of what it means to have a heart that loves too strongly or a will that is just not strong enough. Great Work Eric.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2006

    This book is a life-changer...

    I just got finished reading cheaters about 30 minutes ago and I was so shocked and amped up about the book that I had to come post my opinion on here. This book hooked me from the beginning till the end and I could never put it down. I loved the characters because They felt so real and they reminded me of myself. the book made me evaluate myself as a person because It shows you how everything that you do will come to the light. This was a twisted tale of 3 men and 3 women who were entangled in a web of lies and deception. this book was amazing and this is only my second book that i read by EJD and i am about to start another book by him, LIAR's GAME, I heard that was supposed to be a great book to so I will tell you how that one goes. I am a new num 1 fan of ejd keep up the EXCELLENT work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2006

    Good Book

    This is my 2nd book reading from Eric and it was ok I expected more especially after reading The other woman, but it was a good book to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2006

    Smart, Hip and Sexy

    This novel is one of humor, fun and down to earth real life issues that affect young black adults. I can relate to characters like Chante, Karen and Tammy in their quest to find real love. I could even relate to the evil Toyomi when provoked as she was in the novel. Love is portrayed at different angles allowing readers to see the beauty as well as the pain it sometimes bring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2006

    it was like.... BAMMMM!!!!

    Dickey is up there with this one!!! I loved it!!! The twists kept coming until the last page!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2006

    Great Novel !!!!!!!!!

    I thought this book was so good. I couldn't believe the outcome of the story. I think that Jake deserved what he got from Charlotte. I also think that Toy was a little crazy. I think the touching part of the story was Darnell, Dawn and Tammy. I think Eric Jerome Dickey should write a follow up to what happen to them in another novel. That would be great to see. I very much recommned that you read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2005

    One Book I have read Over & Over

    Cheaters is surprisinly one of my favorite books. I am a huge fan of Urban Gangsta books but this book pick me up and didn't let me go until the end. I have read other books by Eric, but this by far is my favorite. Five stars dosen't do justice for the credit he deserve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2005

    Recommended

    This was my 1st book I read by EJ Dickey and it was enjoyable,funny and touching. Karen got what she deserved, Chante had a big heart and Tammy was Ms peacemaker. All the men were dawgs. Stephan got what he deserved as far as Toy goes. I didn't think it was going to end like that. I brought The Other Woman by EJ Dickey and hope its as good or better. Buy today! and get the other titles I recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2005

    Exciting

    This was my first EJD novel. I read CHEATERS years ago, but read it again recently and enjoyed it as if I were reading it for the first time. Dickey has a style unlike anyone else. He has the unique ability of adding humor during a serious situation that makes me laugh out loud. I am truly a fan for life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12