BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cheating Death, Stealing Life: The Eddie Guerrero Story

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Wwe

    Wow

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Luv

    He lies he cheets and he steels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    V

    V

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    VIVA LA RAZA...

    He was a great wrestler. Viva La Raza Senor Eddie Guerrero.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Eddie sux

    Hahahaha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Eddie

    I miss you everyday rest in peace Eddie Guerro R•I•P I will always love u best wrestler of all time R•I•P REST IN PEACE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Viva La Raza!

    Eddie,

    I can't wait to meet you, in a far better place. Vicki, if you by chance read this, you hold strong! I respect you so much for being a great character, and a better mom and person.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Eddie g

    Sweet wresteler his comedy was probably as good as dx and there antics. Iv been there the whole time he was one of the best. Eddie u was great ya got over the drugs and stuff but yet u was still a litetel to young to go. Rest in peace man. RIP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Miss you

    I and i mean we all miss u eddie u were a role model to my bro he wants to b a wwe wrestler cuz of u thank u eddie R.I.P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    I can't wait till I purchase this book....

    From what I read from this book it look's like I will need a box tissues.... For one thing I miss seeing Eddie on Wrestling... It is not the same with out.... I miss you Eddie.... RIP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Eddie

    He is the best wwe has ever had from kory and not tammie its my mom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    Outstanding Book

    This was a great book. I learned alot about Eddie. I recommend it to not just wrestling fans, but everyone. Rest In Peace Eddie. We miss you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2006

    I miss eddie

    I love this book so much. It is a shame that is pass. I really love the book and how he put it all together and how he is all looking down at who is reading the book and probly how proud he is for all of is fans to read about what he had to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2006

    Eddie will be missed

    Eddie was 1 of my favorite wrestlers of all time Eddie loved his family and his friends a lot he seams like he loved to make the fans happy. My Unkles Friend C.M. punk's name is in the book. Eddie and Punk wresled 1 time and I remeber fealing prod of my Unkles friend C.M. Punk becouse he 1 time told me that Eddie was 1 of the superstars he looked up to!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    Perfect Story of a very strong spirited man

    This book shows how Eddie Guerrero overcame very difficult odds and finished his life as a shining star. This book should be an inspiration to all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2006

    Hola Re Homes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is one of the greatest books ever. If you want to read a great biography/auto-biography, then, this is the book for you. This book talks about Eddie G's greatest accompishments. Eddie keep on doin what u doin.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2006

    Viva La Raza!!! He Lies, He Cheats, He Steels

    Reading this book really reminds me of all the memories I had of him. Eddie was the best in Wrestling history. He went through so much in his life. He accomplished so much so much in his life. I would recomend people to read the book first befor watching the DVD. This book is so amazing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2006

    Eddie Guerrero

    I really enjoyed the book. All Eddies fans, you are the best. He was one of the many wrestlers that liked to lie,cheat,and steal for his victory. I will always keep him on my heart and VIVA LA RAZA.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2006

    This is one of the greatest books by one of the greatest wrestlers in history.

    This by far is one of the best books I have ever read. I just wish that Eddie was here to sign it. -Viva la Raza, Latino Heat!-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2006

    eddie,eddie,eddie

    eddie's book is very good I alresdy have 2 copys

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2