BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Checkers

Average Rating 4
( 313 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

200 out of 239 people found this review helpful.

Checkers!

Exactly what you want from a checkers game, great to play with 2 players!

posted by 8694427 on June 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Do not buy

You can get an app just like this but for free!!!!!!!! Just search free apps and you will find it there I guarentee.

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    This is a good game

    I hate this game so much im just joking i love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Person february 2

    Fun but freezes up

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Checkers

    Good app. Game is nice to play with 2players

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Love this app.

    Good enough for me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Fun

    Its checkers

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    It's good

    I like checkers a lot. I just don't like that you have to drag the checker. Overall, it's a good game:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Checers are amazing

    This game is amazing,one of my favorites. My brother said that jumping is unfair. Although I did not see it sadly i believe him. I dont like that if they dont notace a double or a triple jump they keep you on that persons turn, while I thing if they dint see it, they dont get it. I am happy with the game because i win maybe you could change this?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Worth it

    This is a good game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good

    This is great...my grandkids can play it by themselves and still win. It's worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    MAN!!!!!!

    Wen i got my nook my aunt had loaded som apps on it 1 was chess but i wish it was this(i dont understand chess) -Katie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Loser

    I love checkers, but i always lose =(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Basic game

    Its fun but does lack some gaming options. Overall pretty fun for a good game of checkers!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Hoping for update!

    I like to play checkers! I would give this 5 stars but I cant. I want to be able to have the computer to go first. This isn't a option in the settings.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Really great

    I have some bros who always say (look at her with her noooooooookkk she is soo lame) but this app turn them too loving my nook saying how they want one now they play it 24/7 now i bearly have time to play it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    Try your Skill!

    This is a fun game. It can be difficult to win if you play against the computer on a higher setting, or you can play against your friend in the room! This might bring your memory back several years from when you played it as a child. Not a bad purchase, I have enjoyed playing it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    Sweet

    I luv this game. I am like a pro at this. I am sooooooooo glad they put this on the nook. The nook got me entertained when ever im bored to death

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3