Customer Reviews for

Checkers Deluxe

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Works Fine

I just bought this app and it seems to be fine ( I was playing game for an hour - no issues). I'm glad I got it - it's fun.

posted by Jenny33 on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Worse game i ever played.

Worst game iever played. Easy level isnt even easy, its normal mode. Too easy to make the ai make the same move over and over again, refusing to open up a space Graphics are the only thing that is awesome

posted by Anonymous on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    Works Fine

    I just bought this app and it seems to be fine ( I was playing game for an hour - no issues). I'm glad I got it - it's fun.

    33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    SMOOTH GAME PLAY

    Five star look and feel

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    no problems on my NC

    This app is much better than other checkers I've seen.

    28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Best yet

    Great game and graphics. Anyone can play this with hours of fun or until your battery dies. Wish they let you choose which color you want to be and didn't ask you if you wanted to make another jump as in a double or triple jump. Defiantly worth 99 cents all day long and twice on sunday.

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Awesome

    Loved the game

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    The Best

    A must buy, worth the money.

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    Good game

    Very good made checkers. I like to play in two players game with my sister... The biggest problem is that she wins all the time!

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    top rate!

    I have played this game since I was young and I never get sick of playing it.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Q&A

    This forum is not for questions and answers it's for reviews. I can't believe someone be so indecisive over spending 99 cents! Geeezzz! Get a life....

    10 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    Checkers

    I love checkers! I am so going to buy it. I got try it and it is amazing!

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Good game

    This is a well made game i play checkers with my dad and it is very fun it is definitely worth it!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    Smooth play, love it

    No issues, can control game play preferences via settings, recommend!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Love it

    Great game!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    works good

    It's just checkers but it works very well. Graphics are very nice to look at. Artificial intelligence pretty good too

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    Great update

    I had some problems with gameplay before but devs updated it and now it works great!!!! I'm glad what I didn't delete the game.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    This is good or bad i do not know?

    Should i buy it i love checkers but is it worth the money??.......

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    Good for everybody!!!

    good for adults and kids

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Played this game once so far with my boyfriend as the opponent.

    Played this game once so far with my boyfriend as the opponent. Works fine!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this app! I started winning against the computer more and more as I started to get the hang of it. So will u!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    555555555555555555555555555555555555 stars

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3