Customer Reviews for

Checkmate

Average Rating 4.5
( 348 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(221)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Another hit from R.L. Mathewson!

Another book, another neighbor from hell, another hit! I love her writing style and this book is no exception. I love the characters and the way she makes you feel comfortable with them right away...I laughed out loud through most of this book and will no doubt read i...
Another book, another neighbor from hell, another hit! I love her writing style and this book is no exception. I love the characters and the way she makes you feel comfortable with them right away...I laughed out loud through most of this book and will no doubt read it again!

posted by Buzziebee on October 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Out of the 3 NFH books, this was my least favorite only because

Out of the 3 NFH books, this was my least favorite only because it was too drawn out with over the top childish antics. Seriously, at least 1/3 of the narrative could have been eliminated and not affected the story! Loved the romance and human interest components rega...
Out of the 3 NFH books, this was my least favorite only because it was too drawn out with over the top childish antics. Seriously, at least 1/3 of the narrative could have been eliminated and not affected the story! Loved the romance and human interest components regarding Andrew but couldn't wait to get to the end.

posted by LucyReads on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 221 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted October 30, 2012

    Another hit from R.L. Mathewson!

    Another book, another neighbor from hell, another hit! I love her writing style and this book is no exception. I love the characters and the way she makes you feel comfortable with them right away...I laughed out loud through most of this book and will no doubt read it again!

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Another great story!

    Loved it! Super sexy and funny just like the entire neighbor series! I love me some Bradford boys!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Great read!

    Another amazing NFL story. Couldn't put it down :)

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    LOVED IT

    One of the best series

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    Loved this book!!!!! It was a great addition to R.L's Neighbor from Hell series. If you have not checked out her other ones you should! You will NOT be disappointed! It is funny & sexy all in one!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    Another Neighbor From Hell to fall in love with. Connor is defi

    Another Neighbor From Hell to fall in love with. Connor is definitely the sweetest and most romantic of the series. This was a great book only make better by the hilarious cameos of Jason and Trevor! I loved the fact that this time the girl was the Bradford instead of the guy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Fantastic

    Truly enjoyed this series, hope it continues

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Well worth the wait!

    I love this series! They are sexy & funny. I can't wait for the next one!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend the writer and the series

    I absolutly love these books! R.L Mathewson is a wonderful writer. Her stories are always entertaining and I love the whole Bradford family. I will start one of her books and become glued to it. It has the perfect balance of love and laughter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Love this series.

    I gotta say this series "NFH" had me laughing and crying and everything in bewteen. I love the whole Bradford/James family. Please give us more of them. I am looking forward to another great one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Great Read!

    I read several books a week, but rarely do I feel strongly enough to review them.

    That's not case with these books. I really enjoy this author's writing. The characters start to feel real because you laugh with them, hurt with them, feel with them. Her use of humor is a breath of fresh air in this style of writing.

    I will say, though, that the author likes her themes. You see several ideas repeated through a number of her books. It doesn't detract from the story for me...but I did notice it.

    Overall, I highly recommend this book and her others. I check constantly to see if she has a new book out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Freaking fantastic!

    I have read all of the "Neighbors from Hell" series and they've all been great! However, I've to say, this is my favorite. I was laughing out loud so much, my stomach and cheeks were hurting! You love, rough patches and definitely humor. Keep them coming R.L. Mathewson!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Such a pleasure to read!!!

    I simply love all of the books that this author writes, but I especially love the neighbor from hell series. Rl, you are getting better with time as this was your best yet! I am hooked on your books and can not wait for the next one. Thank you for doing what you do!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    I love this series

    Funny and very enjoyable i have read every book this author has written abd i give them all 5stars . Read all 3 of the neighbor next door series, the men are so iretating and loveable.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Another Great Book!

    It was funny and sweet!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Loved it!

    Absolutely loved it! One of my favorite authors and i love this series. Shes an amzing writer and hope she continues the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Loved it!

    I absolutley love all the neighbor from hell books and this one did not dissapoint!! I laughed out loud so many times while reading this and totally love the excerpts with the Bradfords. How can you not fall in love with these chracters!! Definatley a must read!! Anxious for more!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    The best

    The NFH books are AMAZING... This one just added to it... The bradfords are the best. Can I have a Bradford lol

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Love it

    Love love love it. Cant wait for next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Great book and hilarious

    The books keep getting better and better. I wish i had my own Connor. He was toooo sexy. LOVED the book couldnt stop laughing. Cant wait for more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 221 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12