Customer Reviews for

Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang

Average Rating 4
( 1271 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(662)

4 Star

(291)

3 Star

(195)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

HILARIOUS!

This book was by far the best of the 3 books. I laughed so hard it hurt! I read it in one sitting! The insertion of pictures made it more the better! Chelsea's sense of humor isn't for everyone but if you like her this book is even better!

posted by 3152458 on March 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

A real eye opener to her souless self...

I was a huge Chelsea fan and tried to never miss a show. After reading books 1 and 2, I was really anticipating book 3 to be her best yet; however, I was wrong. It actually showed me how disfunctional she really is and I didn't find her pranks and antics funny, but foun...
I was a huge Chelsea fan and tried to never miss a show. After reading books 1 and 2, I was really anticipating book 3 to be her best yet; however, I was wrong. It actually showed me how disfunctional she really is and I didn't find her pranks and antics funny, but found them to be cruel. I am not surprised at all that she and Ted broke up. I bet he is in counseling right now to get him back to normal. I was also disturbed at how badly she treats her friends and family. It seems that all she does all day is scheme on how she will embarrass, humiliate, and degrade everyone around her. I am still a fan of hers, but look at her in a much different light now.

posted by Ladycloud on March 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1282 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 65
  • Posted March 28, 2010

    A real eye opener to her souless self...

    I was a huge Chelsea fan and tried to never miss a show. After reading books 1 and 2, I was really anticipating book 3 to be her best yet; however, I was wrong. It actually showed me how disfunctional she really is and I didn't find her pranks and antics funny, but found them to be cruel. I am not surprised at all that she and Ted broke up. I bet he is in counseling right now to get him back to normal. I was also disturbed at how badly she treats her friends and family. It seems that all she does all day is scheme on how she will embarrass, humiliate, and degrade everyone around her. I am still a fan of hers, but look at her in a much different light now.

    16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    HILARIOUS!

    This book was by far the best of the 3 books. I laughed so hard it hurt! I read it in one sitting! The insertion of pictures made it more the better! Chelsea's sense of humor isn't for everyone but if you like her this book is even better!

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2010

    Ridiculously funny!

    It's not very often you come across a book that makes you laugh out loud; not once but over and over throughout the entire book. Leave it to Chelsea Handler to make this happen with Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang, the follow-up to her first two books Are You There, Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea and My Horizontal Life; all of which have ended up on the New York Times Best Seller List.

    I knew it was bound to be a great book when the first line of the first page read, "I was eight years old and well into the third grade at Riker Hill Elementary School when I fell head over heels in love with myself." This leads into the story of when she first got "the feeling" and her comical views towards sex and male genitalia. Chelsea also lets readers in on her family and personal life in addition to sharing some of the insanely funny practical jokes she plays at the expense of her friends, boyfriend and staff. Nothing (and no one) is off limits in this hilarious collection of essays. Her diet of Lean Pockets and vodka might play a big role in her boundless sarcasm - or perhaps it comes from growing up with parents who had absolutely no sense of reality. Whatever the reason for the constant slew of profanities and ridiculous humor from Chelsea, we should all be appreciative and reap the benefits by reading this book.

    http://www.examiner.com/x-26613-Dallas-Events-Examiner~y2010m4d22-Chelsea-Chelsea-Bang-Bang-Tour

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    Amazing Book!

    I can't bring myself to read the last chapter, because I just don't want to finish... it's that good.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2010

    AMAZING

    Her first two books were beyond hilarious and I absolutely cannot wait until my copy of her third book shows up on my doorstep. AMAZING books and Im sure the third will be just as good!

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2010

    Absolutely LOVE Chelsea!!!

    I've read both of her books so far and I just finished ordering Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang....I can't wait to read it. She is Hilarious, once you start reading her books you can't put them down.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    I have read all Chelsea Handler's books and this one is my favourite.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Hilarious

    I actually laughed out loud

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Laugh out loud funny!

    This book has been on my Paperbackswap wish list for over a year, at that time the local library didn't have a copy yet. This morning on a whim I checked the online catalogue and found out that they now have a copy and it was available so I checked it out. This one was just as funny as Are You There Vodka? It's Me Chelsea. It made me laugh out loud over and over again. My children kept asking me what was funny and none of it was something I could share with them.

    I am terrible at telling funny stories, because I always end up laughing too hard to actually tell them. I would be like her one friend who had to hide under a desk during a speaker phone call that was a joke about a fake funeral. I would be the person who was ruining the punchline and laughing before the joke was done, so I am impressed by people who can tell and carry off intricate jokes and lie on the fly.

    I mentioned this in my last review, but I have never seen Chelsea's show. I just checked the listings and it is coming on in a half hour so I am going to check it out. I have a tiny little fear inside that it won't be as funny as her words were to me. I am not a big fan of stand-up comedy and I'm not exactly sure if that is what her act is. I don't want to have my opinion changed, but it is a risk I have to take to try out seeing her live, and really what do I have to lose? I enjoyed the book. I laughed more today than I have all week combined. I wonder if I can count that as exercise? I did run today, but every little bit counts right? Maybe laughing can be my new ab work!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    A total waste of money even at 20% off

    This book was recommended on the Today Show so I went out and bought it at B&N. It has to be one of the most boring books I've ever read. I've seen Ms. Handler many times and she is hilarious but this book was a total snore...better then any sleeping pill on the market that I know of.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2010

    Not as good as Vodka

    I bought this book (even though I have a nook) because I thought Chelseas book "Are you there Vodka" was hilarious. This book not so much! I found myself skimming through at times, the book also didn't feel very cohesive. Also seemed like she focused alot on making fun of African Americans in this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Cheslea is always funny

    She is Hilarious, once you start reading her books you get addicted to her silly jokes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Chelsea can always make you laugh.

    Chelsea can always make you laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Lila

    Walks in

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Jake

    The cute dog runs in

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Gunner

    The golden rechriever runs in and barks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Aidan

    ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    After listening to this book on audio I'm left with an over whel

    After listening to this book on audio I'm left with an over whelming feeling that if I ever saw Chelsea Handler in the flesh I'd push her down a flight of stairs. What a whiny horrible woman. Yelling incessantly about non problems is not cute. This books is obnoxious and not funny. What a waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    &star

    I SHOV DA FORCHUN COOKI UP YO ASS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Dreamcloud

    Lays on her back and watches the clouds go by.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1282 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 65