Customer Reviews for

Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang

Average Rating 4
( 1266 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(658)

4 Star

(290)

3 Star

(195)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

HILARIOUS!

This book was by far the best of the 3 books. I laughed so hard it hurt! I read it in one sitting! The insertion of pictures made it more the better! Chelsea's sense of humor isn't for everyone but if you like her this book is even better!

posted by 3152458 on March 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

A real eye opener to her souless self...

I was a huge Chelsea fan and tried to never miss a show. After reading books 1 and 2, I was really anticipating book 3 to be her best yet; however, I was wrong. It actually showed me how disfunctional she really is and I didn't find her pranks and antics funny, but foun...
I was a huge Chelsea fan and tried to never miss a show. After reading books 1 and 2, I was really anticipating book 3 to be her best yet; however, I was wrong. It actually showed me how disfunctional she really is and I didn't find her pranks and antics funny, but found them to be cruel. I am not surprised at all that she and Ted broke up. I bet he is in counseling right now to get him back to normal. I was also disturbed at how badly she treats her friends and family. It seems that all she does all day is scheme on how she will embarrass, humiliate, and degrade everyone around her. I am still a fan of hers, but look at her in a much different light now.

posted by Ladycloud on March 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 195 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Moonkit

    Oh i slept in ok thanks he gose to see his mom aand play rabbit with poppykit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Azjionna

    I think this book could be better.....but over all it was good...i will continue to watch her show...wow she is funny all she does is speak her mind which i think is right...LOVE chelsea handler

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    good read

    Fast good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Okay book

    I have kinda been a fan of the show and thought that her book would be just as funny. I did laugh at some poonts but some parts of the story i felt just dragged on and i would lose interest. I was going to read all of her books if i found this one funny/interesting but i dont think i will was my money again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Hilarious quick read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Eh.....

    I was a little disappointed with this book. When i read her first one i remember laughing quite a bit more. An okay read just wish i would have rented instead of bought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Okay

    Not worth the money. Still a fast and funny read. Might not want the kids to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Halare

    Lobved this book felt as if i would pee my pants

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted February 8, 2011

    if you are a fan

    You will enjoy another litany of tales by Chelsea. The chapters about the beach house and the angst it causes the family not so entertaining. Not as funny as the first book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    good but no as good as the last two

    it just tells boring stories. her last book felt like they had more passionin the wrting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    kinda bummed with this one

    this book started out great but went down hill. i thought 'are you there vodka' was a much better book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    Recommend to Chelsea fans

    I agree with one reviewer that the first two books were a fun romp and the third was an insight into her darker side. However, that IS her humor and how she makes a living. I will watch for another book and hope it has a bit more depth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    What was the point

    This book was useless to read. To many stories with to many people.I didn't really enjoy at all,waste of money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining and funny read

    This was my first Chelsea Handler book. Good enough that I'll likely read the others. An easy quick light read. Fun stuff! If she actually does half what she writes it must be a hoot to be around her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2010

    Disappointing

    I read both of Chelsea's previous books, which were both utterly hillarious. This was such a dissappointment. I laughed maybe twice. It was mildly entertaining. Don't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Funny Book.

    I am such a fan of Chelsea Handler. Watch her show all the time. I think she is funny, very smart, and candid. I read her first book and was laughing out loud. However, I wasn't as impressed with her latest book. It had a lot of fragmented pieces to the stories she told, and lacked originality. I thought the book was funny only because I am familiar with her style of humor, and because I love her so much..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I also love the cookbook "SEX ON A PLATE: FOOD AS FOREPLAY"

    The cookbook, "Sex on a Plate: Food As Foreplay" helps you find the love of your life, and then feed him, and finally phuck him for a lifetime of good lovin and livin.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    Funny!!

    Chelsea Handler has a way with words! She paints a hilarious canvas of characters and their antics. She single handedly manages to condemn and praise her friends and family in short descriptive sentences in classic Chelsea style. Personally, I think her first book was by far the best, this one ranks second. Only Chelsea and her friends can get into "crazy" trouble wherever they go. It's obvious that Chelsea's talent comes from her crazy, deluded father!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Chelsae Handler

    It was a good book. But not as funny as her first two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 195 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10