Customer Reviews for

Chelynne

Average Rating 4
( 258 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

excellent

A delightful book I enjoyed reading. Good plot, nice characters. can't wait for next one.

posted by marianne68 on September 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

What romance??

I could barely finish this book and found it a complete disappointment. The male lead was manipulative and disgusting.....waste of $.

posted by Monkeyface1015 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Wholly frustrating...in a good way

    This book is the reason I requested a Nook for Christmas. The tale was well-crafted and drawn out well enough to create an anxious tension for the reader regarding the two main characters. My only complaint is that justice was not as severe as I would have liked--the antagonists who fueled most of the drama and chaos got off way too easily for my liking. But I found myself cursing the number of pages to the payoff, and then cursing that there was no more story to read. A great introduction to Ms. Carr and her writing--I will certainly be seeking out her other works. Side note: While I was able to read past them, there were a number of typos the copy editors should have caught. Someone see to it that they are properly flogged.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Quick, fun read!

    Light reading but a fun story. Interesting to read about the history of the period.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Good. Recommend.

    Nicely done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Good Read

    Definitely a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    i like it a lot

    Like how the story was interesting, with mystery, I cried a little

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    definitely a good read

    good book, good characters and easy to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Very good story

    Definitely worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Chelynne-

    Well worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    1st Carr Book

    Really enjoyed it, looking forward to next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    2 Thumbs Up

    Really enjoyed this story. My 1st Carr book & I want more. The characters were so real & relatable. My heart broke for Chelynne & I wanted to strangle Chad. The story was so real I was sucked in & taken on an emotional roller coaster. I look forward to reading more of her historicals. I definitely recommend this...but you might want to keep some tissue near.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Wonderful Book

    Romance, danger, intrigue...this book has it all. I would read this book again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book!

    I love Robyn Carr's work and while stranded in an airport recently, found that some of her earlier works are now on Kindle.

    This was a well researched and enjoyable escapist read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Nice Romance

    Enjoyed this romance. Reminded me of Austin's romances.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Typical Period Romance

    Chelynne is your typical period romance with the times influencing the characters. I felt that the writing dragged in some areas but didn't address enough in other areas. A nice quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    Good Read - Couldn't put it down.

    Was interesting and kept me interest from beginning to end. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Excellent Read.

    I can[t believe this was Robyn first book she wrote without any formal education, it is so well written and interesting storyline. I will read other books she has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Loved This One!!

    I typically don't read period books...but this was an EXCELLENT book. Will have to check out more books from this author :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Sweet book..

    Sweet book..a sweet romantic ...keeps you reading ..type of book....couldn't put it down for long..had to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Loved it!

    Very different from what I'm used to reading from Robyn but I enjoyed it very much. She's great at whatever she writes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    If you like historical fiction, you'll enjoy this

    I liked it much more than I thought I would. The historical background - what life was like for a woman of privilege - was as interesting as was the tale. It was a great way to pass a rainy weekend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5