Customer Reviews for

Cherished

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Cherished was absolute perfection! One very vulnerable girl and

Cherished was absolute perfection!
One very vulnerable girl and four very dominant men! That fantasy just doesn't get any better for me. Talia is the perfect blend of honest innocence without coming across childish. I cant choose between Xander, Gavon, Sebastian or N...
Cherished was absolute perfection!
One very vulnerable girl and four very dominant men! That fantasy just doesn't get any better for me. Talia is the perfect blend of honest innocence without coming across childish. I cant choose between Xander, Gavon, Sebastian or Nico! Maya has a way of developing her characters so you truly care about them and want them to all have the HEA. OH and the sex scenes...Damn!

To the reviewer that accuses lover's of these types of books to be condoning rape...I am truly sorry for what you have gone through and continue to go through. The fantacy of dominance is NOT the same as rape! I wish you could have chosen a different forum for your argument.

posted by klewis13 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

WHEN did RAPE become acceptable, even ENCOURAGED?!??!??! Let

WHEN did RAPE become acceptable, even ENCOURAGED?!??!??! Let me tell you ladies, rape is NOT FUN. It is sick, demented, cruel, vicious, and totally unacceptable. I have gone on calls to pick up what is left of these women to get them medical care. They are NEVER THE ...
WHEN did RAPE become acceptable, even ENCOURAGED?!??!??! Let me tell you ladies, rape is NOT FUN. It is sick, demented, cruel, vicious, and totally unacceptable. I have gone on calls to pick up what is left of these women to get them medical care. They are NEVER THE SAME. Their lives are RUINED.

It isn't sexy, hot, or wonderful. It is a horrific, demeaning, nightmarish CRIME against women. Rape isn't "love" or "sexy" or "hot". Anyone who commits rape is a sadistic, controlling monster who cares only for their own control and power over their victim, NOT for the well-being of their victim. Would you think it was "hot" if the guy/guys beat the "heroine" with a metal pipe? Tied her up and put a blowtorch to her skin? Ripped her hair out by the roots and cut off her fingers with knives?

I see women who have had this done to them every day, and sometimes the saddest are the rape victims, as our society tends to blame the victim for rape, not the perpetrator. These women are the ones who self abuse after their attack, or wind up on a slab in the morgue from suicide.

Shades of Gray is apparently responsible for the beginning of this type of written madness, but there is something sick and twisted about the fact that these types of books are looked upon and ENCOURAGED as acceptable by so many women??? And before you ask, yes, I KNOW of what speak. Been there, done that, have the therapy bills, bottles of pills and scars to prove it. Take off the blinders, women. If you really think these books are acceptable, maybe you should visit the nearest rape crisis center, emergency room, or morgue and see the truth about what you think is so cute and harmless. If you still find it cute and harmless, maybe then you should check in for some serious counseling. As should the writers who write these books. Rape victims are in NO SHAPE FORM OR FASHION "Cherished".

posted by SoIReadThisBookToday on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    Cherished was absolute perfection! One very vulnerable girl and

    Cherished was absolute perfection!
    One very vulnerable girl and four very dominant men! That fantasy just doesn't get any better for me. Talia is the perfect blend of honest innocence without coming across childish. I cant choose between Xander, Gavon, Sebastian or Nico! Maya has a way of developing her characters so you truly care about them and want them to all have the HEA. OH and the sex scenes...Damn!

    To the reviewer that accuses lover's of these types of books to be condoning rape...I am truly sorry for what you have gone through and continue to go through. The fantacy of dominance is NOT the same as rape! I wish you could have chosen a different forum for your argument.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    Both of the stories in this book were wonderful! They were dist

    Both of the stories in this book were wonderful! They were distinctive, so it was definitely like getting two books in one! As usual, these two authors did not disappoint! They are the best! Maya, my husband thanks you! Lauren, he'll benefit from your story tomorrow!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Wonderful Fantasy

    I enjoyed Talia. She wasn't a pushover. Good read.

    To the reviewer with regards to rape - please understand that erotic fantasy and rape are two different things. The key is safe and with permission. I agree with previous poster.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    I enjoyed both novellas - no missing pages in my e-book. Usuall

    I enjoyed both novellas - no missing pages in my e-book. Usually novellas feel rushed and like you are skimming the world the author created. I did not feel that way with either one in this book. Maya's novella created a stand-alone escape to a tropical island and Lauren Dane's is a great starting point to her new series.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Umm not for children....

    Did you not read anything about this book before you got it.. You can see from the cover its not a Elmo book.. that was a stupid review..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Loved it!

    What an amazing story line! If you liked 50 shades you'll like this book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2014

    Cherished is a 2 for 1 book, the first story in the book is by M

    Cherished is a 2 for 1 book, the first story in the book is by Maya Banks called Exiled. This book was awesome!!!! I loved the story it is a true fairy tale come true with an exotic twist. The prince in the story is Xander and he is all that and a bag of chips. He's strong but gentle and he adores his princess more than anything else in his life. The princess is Talia a virgin that he fell in love with when she was too young so he waited until she was old enough to become his everything. Talia is all joy and light, she is naive and wants nothing more than to please her prince. And please him she does!!!

    The 2nd story in this 2 for 1 is Sway by Lauren Dane. It is part of the Seattle Brown series. It is the story of Levi and Daisy. Levi is older (40) and Daisy is a mature (24). Levi falls into lust with her on site but he is holding a long ago pain that has hardened his heart to accept love again. Daisy is an all in kinda girl. She is loyal to her friends and gives more of herself than she really should. She is spread thin working several jobs and filling in for her friends whenever and wherever they need her but for Levi she will do anything to see him. Daisy is a free spirit with tattoos and a mexican heritage, Levi comes from a stiff upper class family that he thinks would be appalled at her so he holds himself back. In the end their love is too strong to keep them apart, come what may and Daisy shows Levi that she can thrive in his world just fine.

    I loved both of these stories so much I would love to give them a higher than 5 star. They were off the charts for me. This is a must read if you are a fan of erotic romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Love

    It forces the reader out of their comfort zone and opens them up to a whole new world of what the word "fantasy" is defined as.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    Maya Banks is a fantastic writer and had me hooked from the very

    Maya Banks is a fantastic writer and had me hooked from the very beginning. I couldn't stop once I started reading it! When I finally went to bed my dreams were very very pleasant. Lauren Dane as usual didn't disappoint.  I loved Daisy's story and found Levi to be quite scrumptious. This was definitely not for the faint of heart.  

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Wow!! THis is not a genre that I would normally read....BUT WOW!!!

    Usually I do not like romance books with multiple partners, but this one made the experience hot. The writing was excellent as well as the story telling.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Cherished

    I bought the book because i love all of maya bank's books. Both stories were really good. Fell in love with all of the characters from both books. When reading i felt like both of the women, cherished and treasured by the men the come to love.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    Very good story.

    This was a really good book,I like alot of Maya Banks books, she has the romance story along with the juicy sex. Very good read, would definetely recommend her esp to those who loved Fifty shades of Grey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Hot read!!

    I love Maya, and she did not disappoint---the 2nd story was also terrific!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Great read!

    No pgs missing in my ebook. Another wonderful book from Maya! Its a must read!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2