BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Chestnut King (100 Cupboards Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

READ READ READ

Once i started to read this book i couldnt put it doen. Before i even finished the first book i bought the next two. And i was not disapointed. I would recomed this book to anyone who loves mixed up worlds and grand adventures. There are pleanty or battles while stickin...
Once i started to read this book i couldnt put it doen. Before i even finished the first book i bought the next two. And i was not disapointed. I would recomed this book to anyone who loves mixed up worlds and grand adventures. There are pleanty or battles while sticking to the feeling of friendship and family. This will be a book you will never forget!!!!!!

posted by 14948343 on October 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Confusing

Confusing

posted by 16744337 on June 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    READ READ READ

    Once i started to read this book i couldnt put it doen. Before i even finished the first book i bought the next two. And i was not disapointed. I would recomed this book to anyone who loves mixed up worlds and grand adventures. There are pleanty or battles while sticking to the feeling of friendship and family. This will be a book you will never forget!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    This was one of my favorite childrens storys

    This book was the best series when I was younger. The whole series was strong and diffrent and somthing that I wish would continue on with more books. Its a bit confusing, more for kids 10-12 who have read a bit more but I fell in love with this book and I hope you will too. I wish they added more to the epiloude though and the extent of Henrys powers and what happened to the other charactors. But alas, the series must end...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    To i do not know

    Yes! Buy it. Its well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    I do not know

    Do you thing i should by the book. Pleas say yes or no.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Rad

    Sooo much bette than the first bk. Good ending but PLEASE MAKE A FOURTH BOOK! PLEASE!!!! Bkwrm :D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    I WISH THER WOULD BE A FORTH BOOK

    It STINKS TJAT THERE ISNT A FORTH BOOK I WISH THE SERIES WAS NEVER ENDING ITS A GREAT SERIES

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    I never read it but it sounds enteretting

    2012

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Wow! Willthere be a 4?

    I love it. I hope there is a forth book soon!-E

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2011

    Better than 1st!

    My 9yr old son, who is not easily impressed w/books...says this book is great! EVEN better than the original 100 Cupboards...that's high praise coming from him!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    tate

    wat a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Im impressed

    this book was wonderfully written, the first book was pretty okay the second book was good but the last was wonderful. I was very surprised how impressed i was with the story. the journey was never easy, sacrifices and tough choices were made by a kid who only wanted to play baseball and be loved by family, but he did what he had to because of his love for them. its rare that such a young character makes you proud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Best

    I happen to pick up the first book '100 Cupboards' just because the cover caught my attention. I am glad I did. Just as I was finishing it book two "Dandelion Fire" came out and of course I read that one, and was enthralled when book three "The Chestnut King' came out. I have to say that by far book three is the best of the series. There was suspense, excitement, sadness, happiness, etc. I couldn't put this book down. I don't want to write about the book itself because that would ruin the reading. But I highly recommend not just this one but the entire series. I am 39 and I recommend this book for any age group.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    Kid's fantasy - with added self-awareness

    This is how fantasy used to read, when you were a kid and hadn't read a hundred derivative attempts at the genre. This has humor that works for adult or kid, deft use of archetypes while bringing a fresh look at the ancient concepts, and it's also really exciting. Fifteen or fifty, go buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful!

    Russell Horton does a great job reading. And the book is amazing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!

    The Chestnut King is a great book (as are the first two books in the series). When you're reading it, not only is it hard to put down, but it is also one of those books that when you do put it down, you're not sure wether you've been reading a book or watching a movie because the words paint such great pictures in your mind. It's full of wonderful magic and adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2