Chicago [The Miramax Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Chicago [The Miramax Motion Picture Soundtrack]

4.7 43
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Directed by Rob Marshall (Annie) and adapted for film by Bill Condon (Gods and Monsters), Chicago tells the tale of two ruthless female vaudeville performers -- one past her prime, the other aspiring to stardom -- who compete for notoriety while incarcerated on the city's famed Murderers

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Chicago [The Miramax Motion Picture Soundtrack] 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The title says it all. I never got to see this show but seeing the movie makes me want to just stand right up and dance! The music is all from the broadway musical and it just is soo catchy! BUY THIS SOUNDTRACK- the singers are fantastic!
Guest More than 1 year ago
By far the best Chicago soundtrack ever, although I could have done without Queen Latifah's extra track "Cell Block Tango." I I was surprised that Renee Zellweger has a good singing voice, the same with Zeta-Jones. Richard Gere's voice isn't that bad, but at times it can be obnoxious, which is perfect for smarmy lawyer Billy Flynn.
Guest More than 1 year ago
amazing, fabulous, delightful, exciting, dramatic, catchy, brilliant, fantastic, terrific.....have run out of words to describe this great CD. Definatly the best in my collection ( and I'm not putting that down any day!). Definatly gives us " the old razzle dazzle"!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Both the movie and the soundtrack are amazing! You couldn't ask for any better compilation of talent.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is really Brigitte's review. But yeah. She liked it a lot. I did too though. This is a really good movie, and I didn't know that half those stars could sing!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Loved the movie and the music: Was captivated, and a neat surprise was when John came on to sing "Mister Cellophane" with his marvelous voice, felt that I was right in the front row at the live theater.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This music blow the joint wide open and gotz me swinging. Yeah. Plus, the movie is the bomb.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When i first saw chicago i was amazed at how well Catherine Zeta Jones,Renee Zellweger and Richard Gere all carried of there singing. When I bought the album I was even more astounded to see that (among a lot of other people) 3 actors could sing so well. This is by far one of the best movies and movie soundtracks ever.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie is absolutely breathtaking and the music is wonderful. All the artists have done a wonderful job.
Guest More than 1 year ago
An absolutely wonderful soundrack to match the movie. All the songs from the original show with new singers. Very, very, very cool. A must buy for any Broadway/Musical lover.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am buying this just for #4, Cell Block Tango.. I have had it stuck in my head since I saw Chicago, two weeks ago!
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I first read about this movie in the paper, I didn't think much of it, so waited about ten days-2 weeks before viewing. Was not expecting it to be so invigorating and lively, the story is typical of the 1920s, but I loved the music and dancing so much that I went to see it a second time, and will be getting the musicCD version ASAP!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best soundtrack i have ever had!! My friends, their mom, their moms friend and i love to listen to this cd in the car. We all sing along to it and have fun!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought the cd after seeing the film, the day after I was dumped(I was dumped on Valentines day). The Cell Block Tango cheered me up. The cast can actually sing which makes the recording all the more enjoyable. Queen Latifah is awesome as are Zeta-Jones(a london musicaltheatre veteran), Zelweger, and Gere (also a musical theatre vet.) is superb.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD has sung to me all the great pictures and stories from the movie. Highly Recommended!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Flashy, trashy, hot, cool and just way too much fun! I like when actors take chances and Zellweger and Zeta-Jones surprised me. Gere's the weakest vocally, but then again, he's just playing a smarmy lawyer so what can one expect? The rap version of Cell Block Tango and Anatacia's Love is a Crime don't really belong here, IMHO. Instead, Queen Latifah should put out an album of Broadway tunes. Man, can she belt out a song! Just an overall great CD to get you going in the morning!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was so happy to see this awesome musical!!! the Music, the story.. it was put together so genuis like... i loved it... a real winner by Far!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
every song makes you wanna break out in costume and dance!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cd has the best songs ever. The people who sing them are outstanding with their performances. The movie itself is amazing. If I could I would give this cd and movie 7,000 grammys.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie and soundtrack are unbelievable! I loved every bit of it! I would reccommend it to anyone who likes funny, cute songs! I would definitly give it a 10(for the surprise of how good the singing was!)!
Guest More than 1 year ago
the movie was great and the music better!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I finally saw it last night, and I was blown away, this musical was SO much better than Moulin Rouge. The best song I like is "Cell Block Tango", and "I Can't Do It Alone". I find Renee and Cathrine for not singing before pulled it off nicely. I am planning to by this cd, and I hope it wins most of the Oscars this year!