Customer Reviews for

Chicka Chicka Boom Boom

Average Rating 4
( 235 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Calm a 1 Year Old!!!

My 1 year old son does not like being read to as he is a hands on, active child. But when I started reading Chicka Chicka Boom Boom to him, he would sit in my lap as long as I read it. Soon he was getting the book, bringing it to me and climbing in my lap on his own...
My 1 year old son does not like being read to as he is a hands on, active child. But when I started reading Chicka Chicka Boom Boom to him, he would sit in my lap as long as I read it. Soon he was getting the book, bringing it to me and climbing in my lap on his own. Any book that can get MY son that excited about reading is a winner. Plus, this is one of the only BABY books that I can have fun reading. And when you have to read a book 23 times in a row, YOU HAD BETTER LIKE IT!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 11, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Why so pricey?

Whats with the costs beimg so high for these kids books? This gem of a book is only $3 in print at tj maxx. Please tell me prices will come down for these. I got this new nook just for my kids to have their books on heretoo...but not at these prices!

posted by Lv2ReadSC on May 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Not Worth the Money

    I was hoping that it would be more interactive, but very disappointed. Should have just stuck with the paperback we have...a lot more could have been done with this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    It never opened!

    I paid so much for this book and every time I try to open it my nook turns off. So disapointed. Any suggestions?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    must read

    I just love this book. Read it all the time when my children were little and they enjoyed it also. I am a soon to be grandmother and wanted this to be one of the babies first books. I also bought the spanish version ( I can not read).
    I would recommend this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Lol

    Lol this wuz my fav book >U<

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Memories

    I remember in kindergarden we always used to read these

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Love It!!

    This was my favorite book when i was little. I remember in first grade we read this in the library a million times!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Hey

    I love this book so much

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    So good trie it out!

    It is sach a good book! It is so awesome

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    F

    I love this book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Awesome

    This book is the best you need to buy it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    I wish i could

    Danget i wish i could
    It is a wonderful book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    I love this book

    I love this book because it good you need to buy it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Wow...

    Way too expencive...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    :)

    I like itll

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    Family favorite

    The volume is too low. Has always been a favorite book of our family.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Hi

    Super Cute!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Who Can Resist a Bill Martin book??

    A great team, Bill Martin Jr. , John Archambault , Lois Ehlert! This special book is full of beautiful colors and illustrations plus a catchy cadence. A must for every home with very young children.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Child

    I remember this book when i was 4

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Jay

    I want that book

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    :D

    READIT even if ur old yong or somewere inbetween read this book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12