Customer Reviews for

Chicken Dance

Average Rating 3.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Jailhouse Bawk! Elvis Poultry is in the Barnyard!

This book is a blast! All of my kids had fun reading it, as did I. It's fun, it's witty, and it's highly entertaining. The illustrations are so well-done & amusing. It's a new favorite here at our house. I just wish it was a read-to-me book. With the right voices, it wo...
This book is a blast! All of my kids had fun reading it, as did I. It's fun, it's witty, and it's highly entertaining. The illustrations are so well-done & amusing. It's a new favorite here at our house. I just wish it was a read-to-me book. With the right voices, it would seriously be too much fun!

posted by summerq4 on March 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

ahhhhhh

i hated this book so much

posted by 5061057 on November 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    Jailhouse Bawk! Elvis Poultry is in the Barnyard!

    This book is a blast! All of my kids had fun reading it, as did I. It's fun, it's witty, and it's highly entertaining. The illustrations are so well-done & amusing. It's a new favorite here at our house. I just wish it was a read-to-me book. With the right voices, it would seriously be too much fun!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    me me

    love it

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A TREAT FOR ELVIS FANS OF ALL AGES

    Chicken Dance by Tammi Sauer is a cute, silly tale about a barnyard talent competition, the prize for which is a couple of tickets to the sold-out Elvis Poulty Concert. But the real stars of the show are the illustrations by Dan Santat. His nostalgic, almost primitive forms come to life with a rich, lush color palette and deep, earthtoned shadowing. Santat paints a gorgeous nightscape where the humble farm animals engage in a surprisingly bloodthirsty competition for the prized tickets. Elvis lives! And he is a heart-throb for feminine foul everywhere. Adults will appreciate certain grown-up references and their children will love the goofy animal antics.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Looks stupid

    Said it

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    Fun Story and Great Pictures

    My five year old and I love this book, but it would be nice if it had the read-to-me feature, too.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    i am a little kid.

    this book has elvis . the place takes place on the barn.but i love this book .

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    like it

    it is cute for a younger kid like me!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2010

    ahhhhhh

    i hated this book so much

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    the most boring book ever

    the bookhas a lot of boring chikens,,,,,,

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Just didn't like this one very much.

    Just didn't like this one very much.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2