Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Dog Lover's Soul: Stories of Canine Companionship, Comedy and Courage

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Mixed emotions

    I grew up with dogs and they all were very different. I usually don't cry while reading books but this book made me cry. I had tears of sadness and happiness. I recommend it if you have a dog or have a had a dog. You will be able to relate to some stories. They make you realize how much you love or have loved a dog. Even though, I have read this book about 2 years ago I can still remember some of the amazing stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2006

    A Dog Lover's Delight!

    I couldn't put this book down, it will make you cry and laugh!! When you own a dog, you know that he/she is your best friend, they love their master so much and they are so loyal. This will open your eyes also, to the inhumane treatment some people give to their dogs, it'll make you want to go out and rescue as many as you can!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Ok

    Ok people u dont just write a random comment on a book review page. You REVIEW IT!! Do you find it coincidental that ur supposed to REVIEW a book on a REVIEW PAGE?????

    Anyway this is a realky good book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    You will laugh and cry reading this wonderful book. Definitely

    You will laugh and cry reading this wonderful book. Definitely recommend this book for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Heello

    Hello kayla!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    To leah

    HERRO

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    To whom it may concern

    COWS COWS COWS COWS COWS COWS COWS COWS COWS COWS COWS COWS COWCOWS COWSCOWS COWZ

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Battle feilds

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    YOU MUST CHECK IT OUT

    This is a really good book. If you have a dog u will really enjoy this book.i have a yorkie that looks just like the dog on the cover. i read it with the my dog Tazz ever night before bed. CHECK IT OUT THER IS GREAT STORIES U MIGHT CRY U MY NT IT DEPENDS ON WHAT KIND OF OF PERSON U AREEE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    If you love dogs...read this!

    I loved it. I can only read so much at one time so I loved these short stories about dogs. They will make you laugh and cry. They helped me after one of my dogs died. Great book for dog lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2005

    A Tail Wagging good book

    Chicken Soup has done it again with their release of 'Chicken Soup for the Dog Lover's Soul. Get out the tissues, because this book is bound to touch the hearts of dog lovers everywhere

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2005

    Dog lovers arise!

    This book will make you cry, make you laugh, make you celebrate the human/canine bond. They even have dogs in the U.S. Navy during WWII!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2005

    Amazing stories of adventure and love that warm the soul and touch the heart.

    Chicken Soup for the Dog Lover's Soul is a must have book for anyone who has experienced the love we share with our canine companions. The riveting and emotion laden pages captivate the reader and send them on a heart building journey that catches the essence of the impact our four legged friends have in our lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1