Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Girl's Soul: Real Stories by Real Girls About Real Stuff

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Woahhh .

As a 13 year old girl, his book shows what girls go through during their teen years. It may teach you lessons and touch you in a way that you feel like you are in their shoes. It could stop you from doing something bad that could lead you to bad consequences. Also it he...
As a 13 year old girl, his book shows what girls go through during their teen years. It may teach you lessons and touch you in a way that you feel like you are in their shoes. It could stop you from doing something bad that could lead you to bad consequences. Also it helps you make good choices when you have problems with your family, friends, boyfriends, and many other things. This book contains alot of story about girls that mostly all girls have benn through and it is really helpful.

posted by EliSSAlMS on February 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Sip it once sip it twice... this book is :)

This book is like chicken suo with rice. Know that book? I read it in kinder garten. This book is somewhat like that. The chicken soup with rice rythm gets stuck in your head. This book makes an imprint of advice for teen and pre teen years. Foloowing the advice in this...
This book is like chicken suo with rice. Know that book? I read it in kinder garten. This book is somewhat like that. The chicken soup with rice rythm gets stuck in your head. This book makes an imprint of advice for teen and pre teen years. Foloowing the advice in this book turned my whole school life turn around. I went from being shy and quiet to being somewhat popular and confident about myself!!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 26, 2009

    Woahhh .

    As a 13 year old girl, his book shows what girls go through during their teen years. It may teach you lessons and touch you in a way that you feel like you are in their shoes. It could stop you from doing something bad that could lead you to bad consequences. Also it helps you make good choices when you have problems with your family, friends, boyfriends, and many other things. This book contains alot of story about girls that mostly all girls have benn through and it is really helpful.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    survival guide

    I thought this book was outstanding! I used it as my survival guide. Whenever something happend to me i would find a story that relates to my problem.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Every girl shoul have this book

    Moms you should buy your daughter this book right away because it is the best book i have ever read.I have read it more then 5 times in the 2 years that I've had it.It will always remain in my library of books and forever stay as one of my favorite books.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2006

    Totally Awesome!!!!!

    This book is so awesome! Its sad, its funny, and its inspiring! I totally recomend it for anyone who wants to understand more about being a girl! Being a girl is awesome!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    A have to read

    Very good for pre teens or teenagers it connects with them and issues they might have
    Great book must read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Best Book

    I didnt get it on the nook but i do have it and being thirteen it really helped me with all the things that are happening right now. I love all the stories and i have read it two times already some of the stories made me laugh and others made me cry like losing someone close because that happemd to me too. I hope more girls my age get this book too.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    AWESOME!

    I thought it had a lot of great storys in it I am 11 years old and I would recomend this to any girl. :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    I suggest ages 10-16

    It can o either way. An incredible and reassuring book for girls old enough. But i the reader is younger than about 9 years old, it could make them nervous d scared of growing up. But as soon as you are a suitable age, this is a must read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    I reccomend this book!

    I reccomend this book, but not to boys! It was a good book, maybe not as good as it says it is, but still good. i like Chicken Soup books, and am ashamed to say i always skip to the death and dieing part! My dream is to write something in a Chicken Soup book. Can they make a Cheicken Soup for the Frog Lovers Soul? Please? Pretty please? With a cheery on top?

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Ask. Ask

    Is this book good? Plez answer with same title

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Ok thern

    The book was great and the people who keep talking bout wex need to shut up they r wayyyyyyyy to young for it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Good

    I myself going throgh it this book really helpped me

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Chicken Noodle soup for the girls soul rating

    I think Chicken Noodle soup for the girls soul is a very great book.o

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book is the best book i have ever read.It even has comics and there are real stories about things that girls are having trouble with such as friends familey members and even boys... but i dont want to give all away

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2007

    AMAZING

    This book should be read by all girls no matter the age. It helps show that even though you might feel like your the only one going through what you're going through, you are not alone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Chicken Soup for the Girl's Soul

    What a wonderful book for teen/preteen girls! With real life stories on a variety of subjects, this will make you laugh, cry, dream, and ponder. Sit down and read for an afternoon, or flip through when you're feeling down. (And it makes great reading material for a day in the airport, on and off planes, and sitting on public buses. I'll never regret bringing it along that day!) Seriously, though, this Chicken Soup is a must on every young woman's reading list. You won't regret it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Love

    I had to read it in private.stop talking bout sex! PERVE whats wrong with you you dont tell that to everybody! YOU LITTLE 12 YEAR OLD!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Amazing boooooooooooooookkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

    I could read it over and over again actually I do so its a must read

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great advice for tweens

    This is a awesome book i can read it over and over again!!! :D

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    Cool!

    I think this book was great. All the stories were about learing and helps other girls learn from their mistakes. While it does say 'Girls', I would catagorize it more for girls 8-13 because some of the stories are not made for little 5 year olds. For example, one or two stories includes the words 'breasts', and 'boobs'. This should not be read by little children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6