Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Military Wife's Soul: 101 Stories to Touch the Heart and Rekindle the Spirit

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I'd Also Recommend...

    I simply love the Chicken Soup series of books. They are worth every moment spent reading each page. I'd also recommend that you buy "When God Stopped Keeping Score," another great book, which takes an eye opening look at forgiveness. Given the chance, it will change your life. It did that for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    Great gift...

    I gave this as a present to my friend who is married to a man that is in the army. She loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2008

    Amazing!Tissues!Cried!

    I've always liked the Chicken Soup serious anyway, Its nice to see that someone took the heart felt time to want to compile a book for us!!! As we can have a tendancy to be in the silent rankings,this book helps us share EVERYTHING, including how much the we do sacrifice our loved ones,support him/her so they can continue to be there for our country. It isn't just about 'free' medical care,'free' housing and PX. Oh! How the 'outside' world so thinks we get.. *smirk* If they really only lived our shoes for 1 day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Touching and Inspiring

    This book will tug at your heart strings. It gave me some insight to being a Military Wife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    Wow! Stronly recommended!

    As you can tell from previous postings, this book is amazing. I cried after the first story and just knew I had to keep reading! What an encouraging, touching book! It really emphasizes the importance of military wives and all they sacrifice while their men are away. LOVED it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2007

    I love this book!!!

    I am the wife of a US NAVY Sailor. I love this book because I can relate to so many of the stories and so many of them have helped me through difficult times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2006

    A Helpful book

    I am currently going through my first deployment while my husband is serving in Afghanistan. This book really helped me to realize that we are not alone and that there are thousands of others in the same shoes as us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    I Love this Book

    I recently went through my first deployment with my husband, and another Navy Wife recommended the book since she was currently reading it. Once I started reading I could not put it down. Really made the whole deployment worth it when reading about people who have gone through and currently going through the same thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2006

    Wonderful,must read

    I read this book in about a week it was soo good. I am about to buy it for my friend who is also a military spouse, and has been for several year. This book is very heartwarming and some of them even were similar to what i was going through, which i what i think as military wives we can all relate to. THis book will will really help you to cope, especially if your husband is on tdy or deployment. Mine was in Iraq when i read this and the book was definitely a comfort since i didnt know what he was doing or where he was at!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2006

    Buy Stock in Kleenex

    I received this book for Christmas and love it. My husband is currently deployed on an 18 month deployment (we are 1/3 done) and it is nice to know that I am not the only one who has the problems or fears that I do. It is a real tear jerker especially when your soldier is away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2005

    A must have for ALL proud Americans!

    My husband who is active duty Navy bought this book for me. I couldn't put it down and was disappointed to find that I reached the end of it. The stories within tell timeless tales of courage, honor and commitment from the heros that keep this side of the world working while our spouses work on the other side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2005

    Tears of sadness, tears of laughter!

    I received this book from my mother as a birthday gift while my husband was deployed. I read the entire book in two nights- It made me cry (a lot), but it was inspiring and uplifting! Great for any military spouse, or anyone who knows one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2005

    Love It

    I got this book recently and can't put it down. My husband is a Marine and is about to deploy to Iraq for the first time and this has really helped and gave me ideas on how to deal and help him deal. Thanks for the great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2005

    A Keeper!

    I have not been able to put this book down! I am fresh into the military lifestyle and 2,000 miles away from what I used to call home. My husband is an active duty Marine, and will deploy in February. This book has given me reassurance that there are thousands of women just like myself, having what seems to be the hardest job of the military: a military WIFE. I highly recommend this book to ANY military spouse! -A Proud USMC Wife!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2005

    Marine Wife

    I got this book the day it arrived. I am a Marine wife and read the whole book in 2 days. I couldn't put it down. Keep some tissue next to you! This is a wonderful book and its so nice to see a Chicken Soup book just for the military wives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2005

    Awesome

    This is a wonderful tribute to military wives. I laughed, cried and felt their pride. A must-read for every American.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2