Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Preteen Soul 2: Stories about Facing Challenges, Realizing Dreams and Making a Difference

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2008

    Inspirastional

    Chicken Soup for the Preteen Soul 2 is an outstanding book. It is inspirational in every way. Some stories make you laugh so hard you cry. Some make you sob until no more tears are left. Either way these stories help you value life a little more and think things through. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves heartfelt stories about preteens and their adventurous lives.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    man i cant wait

    I really need this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Sssooo good

    I like it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Cool

    I read this book at school it is so toching i ca totaly recoment this book and the whole sires and by the way i stink at spelling so if its wrong just sound it out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great Read

    I think that all preteens should read this book. For one reason it will tell them how to get active in thier community and help others.
    For two it is very descriptive and helped me when i was younger become a better reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    this book=AWESOME!!!!!!

    I have already completed half of the bookbwith less than 90 pages left. me knowing cuz im an actual preteen i also read the first chicken soup for the preteen soul these books talk about friendships relationships death and dying and other things that a preteen will go through. all the stories r from preteens' perspective of what they have been through and young adults what they went thru when they were our age. p.s THIS BOOK IS AWESOME READ READ READ READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2008

    Awesome!

    I loved this book i just finished it and it has a message in each story. I recomend it to kids 9-14! Awesome book!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2007

    This Book was Beautiful

    Hey all you parents this book is so great for kids I brought this book for my daughter she loved it!! She's read it 3 times.It helps children to learn how to deal with life, it helps children with the things they dont tell you and trust me there is things they dont tell you~!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2005

    Nikk,A preeten who loves chicken soup for the soul books

    I think this book is amazing! Every preteen should have! Some stories are sad,funny and embarresing. They'll cheer u up or make u sad...er....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Hello

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Whats a lap dance

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    hi ummmmm

    Should i get these book i am 10

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Taylor Lautner

    Hi guys i read this book when i was little and helped me go through one tip


    Never Take Drugs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Hmmm...

    Should I get this book? Im a preteen.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2007

    Chicken Soup For The Preeten's Soul2

    This book is not only oustanding but hearttouching.It shares the stories of those who might be going through the same catastophres or problems as kids 11+.I personally read it when I was a bit younger(the first book not the second)and now as an older person I looked over the second book as well.A lot of the people around you might seem like their okay but they have some kind of problem inside themselves.Family problems,school problems and any kind of pressure are some of the many things the surroung the problem web of young children.When I was that age I did know that behaving well and doing or choosing the right things were very important but at times my temptation to do thw wrong proved to be stronger.As I matured I found it easier to deal with voice inside that told me to be bad.As for the book the stories are extremely belivable unlike stories that though teach lesson still manage to have that fiction trace in it.The stories are the best ever so please read them and be the person you are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2006

    offbeat, amazing

    Chicken soup for the preeteen soul 2 is officaly amazing!This book I have been bugging my mom for, for about a week. Now my mom see's how much I love this book and how inspried I am by all the magnificent stories.Even right now, my mom can't take me away from this fantastic book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2006

    the best book i ever read

    i loved this book!! it was the best book i ever read the stories inside are so good some mad me laugh and some made me cry i Recommend this book to preteens everywhere

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2006

    A Great, Emotional, Book

    A fantastic book that made me laugh hard, weep heavily, and made my cheeks go red until my mom took me to the doctors. This book has great stories that make you think forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    Everyone Should Read

    Chicken Soup For THe Preteens Soul 2 made me smile, laugh, and cry. It has storys of how people deal with death, frendship, family stuff, ext. that help you know what to do when something like that happens. Everyone should read it. Kris

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2006

    a crazy smart girl

    yo this book helps all you preeteens deal with problems. THIS IS NOT A SELF HELP BOOK though. It helps u deal with your problems by knowing that other people had the same problem and fixed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2