Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Relationships: Stories about Family, Friends and Love

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

To: nobody likes me (original)

Lots of people have told me tjat they dont like me. You shouldnt believe them. So what you have been rejectedvby girls at least u had the guts to. Look im no expert but i think they say no because they think they arent pretty enough or smart or skinny or athletic or may...
Lots of people have told me tjat they dont like me. You shouldnt believe them. So what you have been rejectedvby girls at least u had the guts to. Look im no expert but i think they say no because they think they arent pretty enough or smart or skinny or athletic or maybe some of the things ur interested in. I have been with the same guy for 10 months and we dont act like it. He is a complete dork but ee somehow work for each other. Im into the same stuff hes into and he makes me laugh and i do the sme. Tell ppl how talented u r and hang out w ppl who woulf carevabout u if u stepped up. Dont hang around ppl who tell u they are worthless or dorky or that nobody likes u. This giy thar i have known since first grade told me that no one likes me. I ignored him. You should do the same. In Gods eyes u are perfect in the way that he created u. He made ur talents and physucal appearances. Everyone loves u u just dont see it. Im helping u understand bcuz ive been in lots of similsr situations n i dont like to hear ppl put themselves down. Take my advice just plz dont hurt urself......

posted by Anonymous on January 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

To ariel

Ask your crushes ex if she still has feelings for him if no tell her how you feel tell his sister how you feel then ask if its okay

posted by 4349986 on September 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    To: nobody likes me (original)

    Lots of people have told me tjat they dont like me. You shouldnt believe them. So what you have been rejectedvby girls at least u had the guts to. Look im no expert but i think they say no because they think they arent pretty enough or smart or skinny or athletic or maybe some of the things ur interested in. I have been with the same guy for 10 months and we dont act like it. He is a complete dork but ee somehow work for each other. Im into the same stuff hes into and he makes me laugh and i do the sme. Tell ppl how talented u r and hang out w ppl who woulf carevabout u if u stepped up. Dont hang around ppl who tell u they are worthless or dorky or that nobody likes u. This giy thar i have known since first grade told me that no one likes me. I ignored him. You should do the same. In Gods eyes u are perfect in the way that he created u. He made ur talents and physucal appearances. Everyone loves u u just dont see it. Im helping u understand bcuz ive been in lots of similsr situations n i dont like to hear ppl put themselves down. Take my advice just plz dont hurt urself......

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Relationship

    My bf we just started dating and i no he loves me i love him too but it dousnt seems its gonna work out cuz we both have not made a move on each other yet

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    To ariel

    Ask your crushes ex if she still has feelings for him if no tell her how you feel tell his sister how you feel then ask if its okay

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Anon

    I <3 Justin......Bieber

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    To: Ariel

    I know the feeling. But sometimes boys just do that. Thats what they do. I know that it sucks...but sometimes you just gotta deal with it.
    And maybe that guy likes you.....but just doesn't wanna make a fool outta himself. Boys are confusing.....whether there dating or not.....like sometimes when there in a relationship they will flirt with you......and your like" Wait arent you dating someone?
    Well sorry to tell you but.....I dont think they care whether there dating or not.
    Chloe

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    To ariel

    I know how that feels for a guy to say he likes you and thn the net day he just tuns around and says sit was just a joke i hate that feelingthat you've ben triicked like tht its ok don't wory n dont tlk to that jerk its not worth i love chicken soup books love em this was awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    To ariel

    I need help the guy i like took me on an date to the place we first met well at least i thaught it was a date at the end of the date he kissed me but the very next day i rememberd he was my best freinds ex how on earth did i forget that and today my freind who didnt date him said she was sorry she couldnt make it and was sorry but she also said she hoped me and trevor the guy i liked had a great time oh and one more thing hes also my other best freinds brother HELP ME

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    I need help. Ariel aka me

    I have a guy and on fb he told me he loved me and then 3 days later he told my bff it was a joke what do i do

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Read

    These books r really good i have read alot of them

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Chickn soup for the soul

    I think i am going to like this book beacuse it can help with me with my relationships in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Good

    I thought this book was good and i enjoyed the inspirational stories! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Help!!!!

    I am 17 and im growing gray hair and getting wrinkles! Wait, never mind. Im 180. JK ( JUST KIDDING!! )
    DOES ANYONE LIKE DONUTS?
    CHECK OUT THE COVER OF CITY OF LOST SOULS





















































































































    ?



























    YTNGCFBUBYHSDFJFJFNXUWNDJJFJFNRICNR





    S
    DDD
    D

    1472












    393856















    7153974875

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Pink ipad

    Kiss your hand post this on three other books and look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Dumb

    YOU ARE BEING SO STUPID you shouldn't even be talking about this stuff. You are way to yong for th













    is stuff so am I.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Young teens 2

    Yes i understand that i had some misspelled words but i think you guys get tye message
    -Boricua

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Anyone

    I love that the two people have a crush on each other?????????????????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    To anyone

    I just started datring this guy who really really really really really likes me but im so confused weather i like him back. I mean he is cute, sweet, and funny, but im so confused! HELP ME! PLEASE!!!!!!! ~Km

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    To anyone

    Who evetlr sees this dont go to pool party please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Anybody 16 and single boyz

    If you want to chat then go to the book wait for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Need to chat

    If you need to chat go to book Pretty Little Liars #1 and title your comment To angie

    ***** make sure you state a name that I can reply to!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4