Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Loving Our Cats: Heartwarming and Humorous Stories about our Feline Family Members

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Chicken Soup for the Cat Lover

Wonderful book, keep your tissue close at times.

posted by 1503742 on June 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Repeat of other stories....

If you own Chicken Soup for the cat and dog lovets soul or for the pet lovers soul, you will be disapointed by this book. Basically just stories taken from all of the other chicken soup books. Very upset. No new stories anywhere.

posted by 10286544 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    Chicken Soup for the Cat Lover

    Wonderful book, keep your tissue close at times.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Are you a cat lover yet?

    This is a big volume with enough cat stories to make your head spin... Cats are not like dogs - they have their own rules and they demand respect from their owners. But they are also your good friends who will purr you to sleep if you treat them with the love that they demand. Most of the stories in this book are amusing and uplifting, some of them are also heartbreaking, but all of them are entertaining. If this book makes you yearn for more cats stories, you will be well served by the series of "Why Some Cats are Rascals"

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Repeat of other stories....

    If you own Chicken Soup for the cat and dog lovets soul or for the pet lovers soul, you will be disapointed by this book. Basically just stories taken from all of the other chicken soup books. Very upset. No new stories anywhere.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Sunstar

    Im th leader they asked me

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    SMOKESTAR

    Hello i am your new leader.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    HELP!!! Not an ad.

    Go to wetland fourth result and helllllllp!! Plz!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Blackfire

    Bats at a leaf with his claws.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Strawberrypaw

    "Im writing a story too!" I meow as i walk up. "Its called Pretend Gone Wild, "Real"ly Wild. The prologue chapter one are at preten results one & two. Go read it!!!" I mew.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Amazing! LOVED IT!

    It was SOOOOO GOOD!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Can i rp

    Can i rp Cloudkit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    ???

    ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????M

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Shadowtooth

    Stonstorm?you there?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Hailstorm

    Flips over. "You dont know who youre messing with. 'Gold forest' third result. Its there.'

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Ashbound

    I sit beside her watching for any dogs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    S

    Specklefur jolts awake,wailing in pain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Shining diamond

    Is anyone on

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Can I join.

    Im Cairopaw a 19 moons old tom. Im all white with black eartips and dark red paws. I also have a kittypet collar tied to my right arm- won as a trophy for killing the threatening evil kittypet. But it has a tooth sticking out if it. I was clanborn though. And im NOT an apprentice. I kept my name after my clan got sabotaged. Please dont change it.... can i join?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Shadowkit

    Shadowkit sighs, bored.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Featherkit

    Is very confused. "Can someone please tell me what happened to my clan mossclan? I was gone for a week and saw a post saying they were dead and to come here...." she sits down terrified.

    -featherkit-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2