Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous may 8

I love all the chicken soup books. I am a harsh critic, and the best book I ever read got four stars. Tha should sa something.

posted by Anonymous on May 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

SHUT THE FRICK UP!!!!!!! NOBODY CARE WHO THE FRICK U R CHEATING ON AND WHO U R CHEATING WITH!!!! SO SHUT UP THE WORLD DOES NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR PROBLEMS!!!! go write them in a journal and then burn it or something!!!

posted by 18219083 on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Anonymous may 8

    I love all the chicken soup books. I am a harsh critic, and the best book I ever read got four stars. Tha should sa something.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Best

    The best book ever

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Other people's reviews.

    1. If you don't like the book, don't read it.
    2. You don't need to get all mad about a book, focused on helping people.
    3. Work on your grammer.
    Ex.) It's not "NOBODY CARE"
    It's "Nobody cares...."
    Thank you. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Good

    Yes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Amazing filled with heart and soul

    I read this and i'm only in 7th grade. This book has tought me what not to do and how to deal with problems that everyone goes through. Thank you so much for writing this book and everyone who gave stories. You have helped me and many other people. I loved this book, once again i'm only in seventh grade and have many more school years to go through and this has tought me so many things.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    SHUT THE FRICK UP!!!!!!! NOBODY CARE WHO THE FRICK U R CHEATING ON AND WHO U R CHEATING WITH!!!! SO SHUT UP THE WORLD DOES NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR PROBLEMS!!!! go write them in a journal and then burn it or something!!!

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Rolo#10

    Joking not gitting it seems inoprpreed:(

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    great

    This bookvis amazing.... as a newly senior this book is really close to what i have to deal with.... some of the stories just seem soooo real to me because i fee like I've lived through all o these its just all so real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    This is the second Chicken Soup book my son has read in the last 2 months. He really enjoys the stories and he can relate to many of them in his every day life. He read one of these books in the series and then requested this one by name. It is well written and a breath of fresh air for the young people. Keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    DAVID

    Amazing boook filled with life learning expierences.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    I want this book

    But my mom is to cheap to even buy it.... ugggh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    This book............

    This book is good i think everyone should read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Terrible

    Terrible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Any one wanna talk

    Hey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    To Stace

    So way are you mad at him?~Ben

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    I need this book!!!

    What a lovely book that someone can write...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Asmen

    Can we go to twilight first result its hard to post here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Alena

    HEY ASIMEN

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Ya

    Ya

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Angel to kaitlyn

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3