Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens

Average Rating 4
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

This book rocks I love books that give advice like that. For a person like me who just started middle school this helps a lot of how to get through many diffrent problems. This book helped me a lot

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

great sample!

I loved the sample and im working twords getting the book!:)

posted by 10691484 on August 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Awesome

    This book rocks I love books that give advice like that. For a person like me who just started middle school this helps a lot of how to get through many diffrent problems. This book helped me a lot

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Great

    I love chicken soup books but this one is by far my favorite

    If u r having doubts about getting this book dont because u should just get it

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great Sample!

    Definitely hooked me. I just have to BUY it! :)

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    I loved it , it was great

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Luv

    Dis bk heped me alot

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Great!!(:

    Really good inspiring book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    Hala by gracestar

    Coooolio

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    IF YOU NEED ADVICE OR HELP

    If you need advice or help we're the people to see. We can give you advice on Boyfriends/Girlfriends,Fasion,School,and so much more. So if you need some advice look up"help advice" it can be any of the results because we have an entire network of people who are ready to give you advice. See ya there. ^.^

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    To hey

    What type of questions???

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    To jess or anybody who wants advice on whether or not to get this book

    Jess-
    My name is zoe and im about to start 6th grade. Some of the stories are about romance, but not too many. I totally think you should get it, along with some other chicken noodle soup books. If you need any advice, txt me at (678) 435-1650. Peace out y'all!!!!!
    -Zoe

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Awesome!!!!

    Must get! XD

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    As far as i know itta not so good :( ewwwwwwwwww.....

    The other books like this usually r not very good...... oh and whoever said they r working to get this book DONT
    Advice for u get the book called Here!!!
    Hope imma not sounding mean, just throwing out my thoughts on it :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Please Help Me!

    I have a million problems. First off, I just got reunited with a friend from preschool, but now she absolutely hates me. She makes fun of me because I can't watch PG13 or R, but I'm eleven. She makes fun of me because I'm 'just not pretty,' don't cuss, live in a Christian house, and can't date. Next: I'm still confused and worried about my periods. I can tell when they're going to start because that's the only time I ever get goosebumps, but I still do not fully understand. Third: boys. I have to many crushes, but JUST CAN'T focus on just one. Last: I just can't fit in. Everyone wants to be the next Katie Couric or Miley Cyrus, but me... count me as the next Margaret Peterson Haddix. Please Help! Reply to K-Love Fan Awards 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    to anyone

    I just started dating this guy who really really really really really likes me and i kind of like him but im not sure he is cute and sweet but i dont know!!!!! HELP ME!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVED IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Middle school love...

    Sorry its just so cute now im not in ms anymore.. need advice just ask air or airlyn I will respond asap

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Help please!

    There is this kid in my class and he is head-over-heels for me. He is cute but when I wear tight t shirts he stares at my chest for like EVER. What should I do? Ps im in fifth grade.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    HELP

    Okay, there is this cute guy in my classes. On Friday my friends dared me to kiss him in intro to middle school. Like most boys in my middle school they would say"Hell no" or "gross". But he said "sure kiss me" Before the dare i was like i am not going to kiss him! But when my friend said she will give me money for it I was like okay! So we kissed under the stair well and he held his hand to his cheek and mumbled something I told him not to tell any one about it and he said okay. ( Like i said befor the other boys in my gade will say hell no) Does this mean he likes me? Reply to Happygirl1567 or #Help ( repy as soon as you can i might ask him out!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    TO ANYONE

    IF U NEED ADVICE ASK THY ADVICE HELPER (PUT FOR THE TITLE ADVIC HELPER) I GIVE ADVICE ABOUT GF BF STYLE POPULAR MOVIES POPULAR TV SHOWS POPULAR MUSIC BULIING UP DATES ON SPORTS LIKE NFL NHL SOCER AND EVERY THING JUST ASK THY ADVICE HELPER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Justin!

    Hey! Tell my cousin to text me or something please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5