Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul: 101 Stories of Life, Love and Learning

Average Rating 4.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2009

    great book

    great book. I hate reading, but this is just so emotional. and may even help people. although, some of the stories of the same, it's still great

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    heylo

    How are you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    best book ever read.

    Im a teenage girl and this is the best book i have ever read. It kept me reading because i could relate to it so much. These stories are so personal that these stories well most of them have happened to me. I only gave it 4 stars though because its in little stories and i had read it because i had to for a language arts thing and it was hard to do a book talk on. So for just entertainment, yes its good but for school its not good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2005

    this book is great!

    i think this is a really good book. the stories in it are all so inspirational! i especially recommend the story,hero of the hood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2005

    Oh My God ! ! !

    The book helped me through many deaths, and helped my friend move on with her life. This book will help you do the same, and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul

    This book has various chapters, from 'Friendship' to 'Tough Stuff'.Teenagers of all ages can write in to this book to share their experiences. This book is really fun to read, especially if you need advice on this topic. You can read personal stories from many points of view. If you enjoy this book as much as a did, you can look forward to the other books in this series, including Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul numbers 1 through 4, and other related books. You should really read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2003

    i love this book

    this book is awesome, i think every teenager should try it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2000

    Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul a really good book!!

    I think 'Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul' is a really good book. It is filled with some of the most heartwarming stories between families, and friends. It is one of my favorite books. One of my friends let me read like maybe eight or nine stories and I thought they were so heartwarming and just really good stories. I don't know what else to say about it. I give it 4 stars.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2000

    What a book!

    I enjoyed this book very much and now it never leaves me. It is a real source of goodness and it teaches great lessons to teenagers. These kinds of books are a great concept. Now I base my life upon it for the stories told bring out the best in everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2000

    i love this book

    I really think this is a book everyone should have it teaches you about not gvingup and letting go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2000

    teenagers

    teenagers really enjoy this book because it involves them from thier point of view and not an adult writing about teenagers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 1999

    Good Book

    i think this book is awesome. I am only 12 but I think this a great book to go to if you need laughs, love stories, or if you think your life is bad see how other people live their lives!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1