Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul

Average Rating 4.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 119 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Luved with all my heart

    I have a friend who shud put a story in an i shud do the same it is a rele great storry an 2 me it wuz speacl so will som 1 plez tel weather or not i shud put my story in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Wow

    I understand i will probably get this bok thankz to ur revoew but another sad book is ida b.its a crazy and very Very sad book at least to me and its well worth the money the author is katherine hannigam

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Love it

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    My bible fpr high school This is for r The soul This is for the zsoul This book is for and from the sl This book is for and fo This book is for and frim the soul!!!

    It really dealt with and talked about things i was currently dealing wt and rhings that i knew u am soon going to need advise for. This book is seriously a bublr for a teenage girl and
    This bpogives really good advise about things that you may not want to fight with your parents about. It made me a better more kind person. I just got a boyfriend and as a fifreen year old getting my first bpyfriend ever this book really helped show me to dtay true to myself and to take thongs at a speed i am comfertable wt. This book gibes you advose that i am going tp varry wt me for the rest of my life and live by.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    I love these books

    The stories are insoiring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Inspiring

    So much insperation

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Anonymous

    Great book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    CHRISTMAS GIFT 2008

    PURCHASED FOR MY SON TO GIVE THE PRINCIPAL OF HIS SCHOOL AND SHE WAS HAPPY TO RECEIVE IT

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2008

    A book to highly recommend!

    This is a kind of book, that when you start reading it, you dont want to stop! or a book that when you finish it, you want to read it 5 more times! I have read this book 4 times and i still want to read it again. It's very touching, funny, and 'WOW' book. I loved: 'The Bible', 'My First kiss, and then some More', and infiniti! i loved this book, and if you're planning to read it: DO IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    Fantabolous

    Chicken soup is just the best book in the world.If I had the means to,I would own all of these wonderful books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2008

    great book

    Well this book was amazing well all iv read already my faveorits were the realationships and i ws astonded with tough stuff....i relate to that ALOT . I really appriciate all the relationships haveing a happy ending ...but not all do . So im planning on sending a very 'truthfull' story. I know i would need help in those areas , because you dont always get who you want and sometimes there not even there. But this book was amazeing !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2006

    WoW!

    This book teaches you soooooooo much! I love the fact that chicken soup is so sweet and it just makes you cry! One of the best books ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2006

    I loved this wonderful book!

    I loved this book! It inspired me a lot and helped me get through things I never thought I'll get through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2005

    LOVE THIS BOOK!!

    This book is really awesome... I got this book more than 5 years ago and i still have it. I love reading it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2004

    Review

    This book inspired me a lot. It is a inspration to all teenagers. I give this book five stars!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2004

    best book ever...

    enjoy every page...flip it and read it. it will surely fill every teenager's heart with contentment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2003

    Best Book ever!!!!

    This book is awesome!!! I think every teenager and preteen should read this because every teen and preteen needs to jot down their thoughts and heres the book for it!!!I love this book !!! I never thought they would have a book for you to solve most or all of your problems!!I think every body should get chicken soup for al

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2003

    Could not put down book!

    I absolutely loved this book! Once i picked it up i couldnt put it down, except for when my hands started to hurt but then i picked it up again. I know people just say that u couldnt put it down but really, you couldnt! I mostly liked the relationships part. I like to read about how to help with new situations ill be facing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2003

    Others teens have gone through it too!

    This book was outstanding. I love real stories and this book is full of them. There are amazing stories about what teenagers go through. It's not easy being a teenager. This is a book I could sit down and read for hours. These stories will make you laugh, cry, and make you think. If you have a problem, or are going through a tough time in your life you can open this book up and find a story that relates to your problem, and it will help you cope. There are stories about first loves, death, friendships, family, etc. If I could I would have everyone read this book because there is definitely something for everyone in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2003

    best book

    i thought this book was great it helped me make alot of good decions on my life it made me feel like i was not alone in the world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 119 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6