Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul II: 101 More Stories of Life, Love and Learning

Average Rating 5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2006

    one of the best books I have ever read

    The chicken soup series is one of the best book series.There is atleast one for everyreader from kids to adults

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    I love it

    I got the 1 book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    wow!!!

    could not get any better i love love loved it!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    VERY TOUCHING

    this book made me cry my pants off. that's all i have to say, people.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2006

    Chicken soup

    Danielle Dahl Block: 7 10-06-06 Chicken Soup In past years many other Chicken Soup for the Soul books have been released. My favorite so far has been specifically made for teenagers, Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul. This book is about all kinds of stuff from love and relationships to growing up and learning lessons. Teenagers from all around the world write into the Chicken soup headquarters with stories about their very own lives, that have touched them or made them a different person in hopes that they could touch someone else in return. The Book jumps around with an assortment of different themes and messages in hand. With so many short stories and ambitions to cover the book really hits home. As a teenager reading this book it really kept me reading and interested. It talks a lot about things that not only I was going through but also so many others. Whether it being purely about teenage love, relationships or growing up, it came all the way to family issues and making a difference in your life or someone else¿s. It really was written solely with teenagers in mind. I know that as a new reader I will forever suggest this book to my peers in hope that in return they appreciate the stories just as I did. Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul, will be at the top of my bookshelf for years to come and I will go back and read it many times. It really gets a 10 in my book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    chicken soup for the teenage soul 2 rocks!

    chicken soup for the teenage soul 2 is one of the best books i've ever read! it helps me with my problems by giving you helpful advice in the mini stories that are written by teens. it helps you understand that people love you no matter what, and it teaches you that you should be helpful, kind, and thoughtful. i love this book! i definently recomend this great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    the best book ever

    thats the best title the auther has ever done in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2003

    Great Stories From The Heart

    Great Book! All of the stories were touching and easy to read. I could not pick one favorite because they were all first place winners. I encourage parents and teens both to read this book...you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2003

    This book is the best

    This book i s one of my favorite because it shows alot of things in the book there is sad story's and there are love and happy story and it help me alot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2003

    Motivational

    Hi, my name is Jessi and this book is so full of things that I can relate to! I love it and it also helped me learn that others have problems too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2002

    Great and Wonderful book.

    This book would make you cry,laugh,and smile. This book made me feel better about myself. To all teens if you have had a problem about life,and love.This is coming from a teen read the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2002

    This was such a great book!

    This book taught me a-lot of good lessons. It was awesome. All of the little short stories were so heart warming and funny. The way the authors put the book together is totally effective and easy to read. I recommend this book to everyone- even if they aren't teenagers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2002

    This book was the best bok ever!!!!!!!!

    This book is a good thing for teens who think they are the only ones who have problmes.When I read this book I cried & enjoyed it at the sametime! I really really encorage Teens to read this book & think how it relates to you in your every day life!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2002

    A awesome book!

    This book is a great book for teen girls. It talks about life,romance and other interesting stories that are really great to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2002

    Outstanding Book For teens and even adults

    I think that Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul 2 is a wonderful book because it is very heartfelt and touching. I encourage everybody to read this book and see that everyone has problems and that you arent alone. this book teaches you alot about life. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2001

    CHICKEN SOUP FOR THE HUMAN SOUL!!

    I think this was one of the best books ever writen it gives all the teenagers with thoughts in their heads like, 'is this only happening to me?' or 'Why am i the only one with this problem?' the truth that they're not alone in this world and that a lot of teens have these thoughts and feelings. ITS A VERY TOUCHING BOOK AND I HOPE YOU BUY IT OR AT LEAST READ IT OR GET IT FROM A LIBRARY. IT WILL TRUELY TOUCH YOUR HEART!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2001

    Book Queen

    I think that the Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul was so cool! Sometimes I would think I was all alone but now I know that I am not alone , and that no one is alone because everyday things happen to everyday people so you if feel like you are alone, don't because God will always be there and so will other people. I would recomend this book to teenagers that are really really mature.Cause this book is really really good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2001

    The great book of wisdom

    I would say that this one of the greatest books ever made. Even though I have read it from front to end each story has a lesson, and usually 1out of 10 it will have something to do with our everday life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2001

    Great Book!

    I believe that this book was one of the greatest books I have read in a long time. It's hard to imagine that there are other people in this world that have gone through some of the same stuff. Its nice to know that your not alone. This is a great book to read. It will help you realize that lifes not easy and perfect. I suggest that teens read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2001

    Awesome:Outstanding

    It was a wonderful book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4