Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul II: 101 More Stories of Life, Love and Learning

Average Rating 5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2001

    READ IT NOW !!!

    One of the best books ever, Even though i don't need any help, i mean i have no problems in life, yet. READ NOW!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2000

    Awesome

    This book is great for teens who are in need of some assistance in life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2000

    READ IT!

    This book is an exellent book for teenagers. It is exactly what teenagers need to hear, so they do not feel alone. It also teaches lessons or morals that help each of us through difficult times. I suggest this book to anyone and am sure you will enjoy it. These stories symboize relationships, friendships, and, maturity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2000

    I BET IS THE BEST!

    THIS IS A VERY GOOD BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2000

    Cathryn Rakestraw

    This book was really good. Well so far it is. I am almost done! Thanks! Bye!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2000

    Help is on it's way

    This book is helping teenagers all acrosss the country!! I read this book and it is so touching that i had to buy all of them and I love them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2000

    Refreshening Outlook

    This was another grand book! i just love how teens can help one another by their powerful words! its a wonderful inspiration and i cant wait to read number 3!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2000

    This is a book that wil touch your heart and will really make you think.

    If you want to read stories that will make you think twice about your life and how you treat other people than read this book. It has really touched my heart and I know it will touch yours. It will have you looking twice at how you treat yourself and how you treat others. I have never read a book that has had such an impact on my life and that is why I gave it five stars. This is a book that you won't regret reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2000

    I LOVE IT!

    i LOVED THIS BOOK BECAUSE IT RELATED TO THINGS THAT HAPPEN TO OUR LIFE. I LOVE TO READ ABOUT OTHER PEOPLE'S PERSONAL EXPERIENCES, ITS KIND OF COMFORTING TO HER HOW THEY RESOLVED THE SITUATION.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2000

    One of the Best books I have ever read

    It had me glued, once I started reading I couldn't put it down. I even got in trouble from reading the book so late. Some of these stories really hit close to home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2000

    This Book Is WONDERFUL

    This book was so great.I can relate to almost every story in this book.It is a wonderful book that every teen should read.If you ever want to chat about the books just E-mail me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2000

    The most FABULOS book EVER!!!

    I like MANY of you also fell in love with this book! I think it has so many stories to relate to and I personaly am VERY, VERY, VERY happy that the people chose to write this book for young adults such as myself! We all need the help that was provided in this book, and I'm sure everyone who has read this and will read this will be touched! I also like that people who thought they were better than everyone broke thier walls down and decided to sharer their most mortifying moments with us! I deeply thank the contributers for this AWSOME book!!!!! ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2000

    It Saved Me

    My name is Diva O'Bryan.I am 14 years old. This book saved my life!I am a victum of serious depression.I was near falling point until I read this book.My parents bought it for me when I was in therapy.They thought it might help me and boy did it ever.It made me realize that no matter what happens in life, no matter how bad it gets you always have to hold on to what you have left of you will regret it and hurt others.I am still in fact in therapy and still suicidal but this book and the prevous one really made a difference in my life and I think every struggling teenager should recieve a copy by a parent or loved one to show them exactly how much you care. It really saves lives!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2000

    A Wonderful Book For Teenagers!!!!!

    I read this book and was very pleased with a book made for me. I was glad to find a book that had teenagers in the number 1 priority. I believe that God can use a book to touch a teenagers life. Thanks Chicken Soup for the Soul!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2000

    Read this and SMILE!!

    I would like to say that this book is outstanding and anyone who has ever been through hard times can enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2000

    I thought it was amusing and enterataining

    This ..inspired me . I felt the way they did in their story. I read the first one and wasn't amused but then when my friends started talking about it i started reading my sisters copy and felling love with it .Ths may sound crazy but i Love why girls like guys and why guys like girls. There were other stories that need i mention were off track . But then there were stories that i read over and over .They are very helpful to feel that if you are sad there is someone that could be in a worse situation

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2000

    WHAT AN AWSOME BOOK TO READ!!!!

    This is an awesome book and to me this book helped me when i was in some trouble. I also think that if you take this book serious like i did, it will help you out too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2000

    Chicken Soup for Me

    Do you ever get bored with a chapter book? I do some times, but I have never gotten bored with this book. Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul II is a very exiting, funny, happy, and even sad book. After I read Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul, I was disappointed to know they had not written another book to follow it. After I found out that they had written another one, I think I was the first one in line. This book relates to teens on every level. It gives then hope, confidence, inspiration, and knowledge about growing up. I had a feeling that it would be a very interesting book, and I was right!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2000

    Understanding power

    I liked it because it was things that really happend and sometimes they are stories that are happening to you and you learn how to deal with stuff that are happening so thats why i liked it alot.Yeah, some are sad and stuff but some are happy and funny so all your feelings have a point to be thats something that feels good in a way.All i have to say is teens will like it i sertanly did so i hope others will too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2000

    A Book of Life Lessons

    This book teaches teens that we are not alone, many times I think that when I have a problem, I am alone and no one knows where I am coming from. Chicken Soup for the Teenage 2, lets us know that there are other teens in our position. I like how the authors take real problems in the life of a teen, and put them into this book. A lot of books try to help teens with their problems, but the problems that they talk about, don't happen in real life. I like how there are other teens that can relate to my problems.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4