Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul III: More Stories of Life, Love and Learning

Average Rating 5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2008

    It's the best

    i love this book i would recommend it to anyone and to any age. it helped me go through a lot you should get this book i take it everywhere i go.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2004

    Love the Book

    It's a great book to read to someone that's younger. And the poems are god

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2003

    Why I love this book

    This book is a good book to read it talks about real things that us teenagers go through and it helps us to understand that other people go through it to, I really think it is an enjoyable book to read and you can learn alot from it.I hope that any one who reads it really enjoys it as much as I did

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    G

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    wehrlevalerie@yahoo.com that is

    my email. Add me everyone!!! Including boys of all age kind and everything else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    I love it

    At least 2 months ago, my father came to my room (i was crying) and bought me this book. Since he knows that i basiclly hate myself. This book made me more confinent than i ever was. I look foward to seeing more of these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    R

    F

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Leena

    Hey...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Whoa

    Thats all?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Jen

    Some party at a bedtime book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Jen

    Kk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Hjljgtoo

    I love aoex dyer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    TJRJ

    I think it's great it shows kids the way of life and love.I'm only twelve and I go to Kankakee Junoir High School in 7 grade and I love reading these kind of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    BEST BOOK I EVER READ!!!!

    I LOVE THE CHIICLEN SOUP BOOKS THEU ARE THE BEST BOOKS EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Great Book

    This book is about family, life lessons& relationships. It tells you.... Well in family's telling you stories about siblings seeing the best in each other and getting to know them more, and to figure out why they fight.
    My favorite character is Sarah Bercot. I love her story "Dear Boy." It talks about what she expects in a guy, but she's not asking for to much, just don't hurt her, It's very interesting. My favorite quote is " I hope that you would make me laugh, take care of me if i get sick and be trustworthy.
    I liked this book because it's very interesting and you would never know what would happen next, or what the person would say. You should read this book because it would help you later & during life. Also they give good advise about the difficulty of life, about your crushes and how to love yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2008

    Pretty Good

    This book was okay, and some of the stories were inspiring and made you feel happy and good compared to some of other people's stores they put in, because some were sad and made you feel bad. After a while, some stories got boring and you felt you were forced to read it. But some of the stories were really good and inspired you to go after what you believe a not just do something because others are doing it. But the poems in it were somewhat annoying because you would rather read an exciting story. I have read other Chicken Soup books and some had better stories. So, even though some if the stories were boring, some were great and inspiring.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2004

    great book

    I have read the whole series of Chicken soup for the teenage soul, but I must say that Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul 3 is by far the best out of all. This book helped me through when I was down. I never thought that a book would actaully relate to me in so many ways. There has been experiences that I have gone through,and reading this book helped me tremendously. This book actaully is great because all the stories are true, which in my perspective, makes the book even better. You may not think so, but this book gave me a new perspective on life. I would recommend this book to all teeagers who have had experiences of loss,family problems,eating disorders to friendship. I think mostly every person that I know that has read this book thought it was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2003

    HUGE FAN!!!

    I LOVE these books. This one is the BEST. My favorite story is on Page 7 --- it's by Harlan Cohen. I used to hate Valentine's Day, but not anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2003

    Great for anyone, any age!

    This is a great book. I read it myself and I was only 12. I think that teens could definetly understand this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2002

    This is a GRRREAT book!!!

    This book is AMAZING. I think it was better than the other two Chicken Soup...Teenage Soul books put together. I especially liked Dear Child-a sister's message, and I bought this book for my little sister's eleventh birthday. She hasn't gotten it yet, but I'm very confident that she will love it even more than I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3