Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul IV: More Stories of Life, Love and Learning

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Thislooks amazing

    This book looks amazing. I am11 and i have to deal with alot! My dad's death, brother and sister diisabilitys and having a boyfriend. Juggling all of that can be hard, esspecially in middle school. I cant wait to get this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2008

    the book is amazing

    this book may not help some people but i can tell you that it changed my life. So if you want your life to change you might want to read this book. The best thing in there is the story that tells you that you dont need a boyfriend to fit in. I really people who use their boyfriend to be popular or fit in. I ticks me off. This book got a message across to me so hopefully it will get one to you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    AWESOMEILOVEDIT

    THISISTHEBESTBOOKTHATYOUWILLEVERREADITHASEVERYTHINGFROMFRIENDSTOTOUGHATUFFTORELATIONSHIPSANDFAMILY???????ILOVEIT:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Party

    At lola result one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    I love the sample! But...

    My only problem is that my credit card is DECLINED. D': So I can't buy it. Oh, how I wish it were free. But I really love Chicken Soup for thr Teen Soul books. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing read!

    Probably my favorite Chicken Soup book. I cried and laughed, and enjoyed every word. Very beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    awsome!!!!!!!

    all this books are awsome. i love reading them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    love

    i love these bookks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2009

    Great

    The short stories were great. They were not very long an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is book is full of helpful stories of teens that have gone through troubles in their life. Some of the stories that are in this book are about secrets we keep and tell, relationship, lessons and learning, family and obstacles that we face in life. This book has helped me realize that I'm not alone. Other people in this world feel this way to. So if you every need advice or just want to read a helpful book, I suggest that you read a chicken soup book. They helped me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2007

    Chicken Soup

    This book is good.Its sad,fun,and enjoyable.It talks about friends,life,family,love,etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2006

    Best Book for a Teen

    Wow, this book is so inpspiring...i am 13 years old and as a teenager you start going through sstages in your life...like love problems, friendship [who to trust], family members pass away and just plain on family...and theres alot of stress too, & its just when i read this book it took me away somewhere where there are no problems or stress & pressure...where you could just be YOU. i recommend this book to every teenage girl or even preteen from 11-13. it WILL change your life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2006

    Meets teens' needs

    Teenagers are social creatures and THAT makes this book valuable. Stories by teens and for teens creates a postive peer-pressure phenomenon that makes this book worth buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2005

    WOW!!!

    I think it was great it helped me throught most of my teenage problems. THANKS to the author! Oh, and for my related subject I put Harry Potter books because sometimes when you have a problem its nice to go somewhere magical to let them go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2005

    i love this book

    i love this book its inspiring and it brings good memories belive it or not, the person that writes these books i just wanna say that some stories are extreamly touching and i admire you from the bottom of my heart! anonamous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2005

    Teen Guidance

    Wonderful book and It has helped me to reach my daughter and understand how she thinks and feels about private issues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2005

    Chicken Soup

    This book has many stories about alot teenage problems including, love,death and dying,and many more.I recomend this book to teenage girls who are having problems in life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2004

    review

    I think that this book was very inspirational to all those struggling yet helpless teenagers who just want some attention. I give this book five stars!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2004

    The title alone makes me wanna run out and buy it for my daughter.

    Ithink this book is very good for any young reader to have on there shelf. It is very mind and spirit,conditioning.I recommend it to all moms and dads to pick it up themselves and take a look, you might be suprised at what you read and releaved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2004

    Author of Survival Meditations for Parents of Teens

    A sweet read that helps teens put in perspective the things that really matter. We all need spiritual nourishment, especially teens and parents of teens!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2