Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul Letters: Letters of Life, Love and Learning

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    First review for 2015?

    Padladla! (big hero 6)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    WANTITSOOOOBAD

    IWANTTIREADTHISBOOK!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Not the best sample ever.... but...

    It sounds like a great book because Chicken Soup For the Teenage Soul is basically my life so.... Should I buy it? Thanks and please reply by writing @chickensoupluver and writing your answer in the box. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Ummm....

    Ok i might be emo but im having trouble with my family... my aunt and uncle are trying to take my sister away who is only twelve years old and i need help and support while bim going throgh this is this book going to help me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    I am twelve should i read this book? ?

    I have issues with my family,death my parents got divoriced when i was three and it depresses me and they did drugs so now i live with my aunt and uncle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2010

    Perfect for all teenagers!!!

    the writings and stories made me cry so many times. It is very emotional and true. Teenagers spill out their hearts to this book and it has helped soo many emotionally disturbed teens. It especially helped me. I could relate to soo many of the stories inside of this book. I have bought almost all of them also. The teens in here explain how much they love reading the stories and how they can relate to them, then they share their life's story with other readers. If it wasn't for this book I think that a lot of teens could have commited suicide or other terrible things. If you know someone who is emotionally disturbed and depressed than you should definately let them read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2004

    Teaching teens to deal with daily life.

    ¿Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul letters.¿ This book is about things that teens face in the world. Some of the things this book talks about are helping others, dealing with death and friendship. I think that some of the stories in this book are really good and helpful, but some of the stories are depressing. It¿s easy to read because this book is a bunch of short stories. I think teens should read this book even if it has some depressing parts. The goal of this book is to teach teenagers how to deal with daily life. It is not a book with one author but a book made up of letters and stories that people send in to the editor. I think that the authors and editors met their goal to teach teens. Because they met their goal, it is a good reason to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2003

    thes is a good book

    this is a realy good book i hat readin but when my mom got me thes i count put it dowen.It realy helps you with troubles in your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2001

    Loved it

    It was great to hear how the other books had touched people. I would definatly recommend that anyone going through a tought time read this. It is a great book that could change your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2001

    The best book ever!

    I loved this book! It's so inspiring! All of the teenagechickensoup books have helped me a lot in my life and I can assure you that this book is worth every cent. It's so wonderfull to hear how other lives have been changed by the books it eminds you that you too can change for the better. This book and the others ahve changed my life! I highly recommend them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1