Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul: On Love & Friendship

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

CHICKEN SOUP FOR LOVE AND FRIENDSHIP IS DA BEST!!!!!

I LOVE THIS BOOK!! alot it has alot of things dat i could realate 2 espacially about friendships! so wen u dont have anyone 2 depend on u should really take a peek at diz book!

posted by Anonymous on March 9, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It's bad and I think it's for girls.

I don't like the Chicken Soup books. My mom made me read it and unless they make one specifically for and written entirely by boys, I do not recommend this book for guys.

posted by Anonymous on July 13, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2004

    CHICKEN SOUP FOR LOVE AND FRIENDSHIP IS DA BEST!!!!!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!! alot it has alot of things dat i could realate 2 espacially about friendships! so wen u dont have anyone 2 depend on u should really take a peek at diz book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2004

    A book anyone can relate to

    When I began to read this book I really couldn't but it done. I could relate to this book. It was good to know that other people are going throght the same things as me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    FALLING STRONG & HARD ?<33

    Although the sample is only 53 pages,(and about 37 of them is just the intro) youll fall strong and hard for it! Iys a beautiful book with amazing stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2004

    It's bad and I think it's for girls.

    I don't like the Chicken Soup books. My mom made me read it and unless they make one specifically for and written entirely by boys, I do not recommend this book for guys.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    read this book or any of them they are all awsome books

    i always hated read books i could never stay awake then i read chicken soup for the tenage soul on love and friendship i could never wait till i got home so i could pick up this book and read it i would stay up real late reading i was shoked to here those words come out of my mouth!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Chicken soup fir the soul

    Chicen soup for the soul changed my life in so many ways I read my first one in fifthh grade i loved it i am going to read them through out my life
    Love secrect admire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good Perspective

    This book is a book with stories of people who have been through everything you could have sworn you were alone in! Overall its a very comforting book. It helps readers unite with so many others and i love it!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    i love it

    This is an awsome book u sould also tru their book on tough stouph

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    fantastic and magical

    honestly this book is enchanting with the descriptive love stories that the reader imagines as him/herself. what a book! please do buy! i am just so extatic for the narrator while i read and enjoy this book! i can't put it down at all!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2007

    Chicken Soup For the Teenage Soul on Love and Friendship

    I read this book over the last weeks, and it has been my inspiration. Not only the quotes mentioned in the book but in my every day life, i have been going through alot of things and this book helped alot. Listening to other people's struggles and reading on how they solved there problems. Gives you strength and hope to keep moving forward. Because with every bad situation comes a good one. My favorite chapter in the book would have to be on Family and Love because you don't always realize how important someting is until it is gone. Family, one of the most important... things nomraly are the ones who understand you the best, feel your pain, and give you courage to keep going in life. I know if my parents weren't so encouraging and supporting half the activities i do now i wouldn't be doing. As my mother says always strive for your best, and never hold anything back. Well when i read this book i really felt as if thouhg, i did. :'

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2007

    very help full book

    this book helped me on love and friendship.i recommend this book for:falling in love,breaking up,friendship,tough times,family and love,acts of kindness,and growing up...it is a great book and it has helped me with all of this and can help you to..so if i were you and i needed some tips then i would pick this book up today

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2006

    the best book on the market

    this book is awesome!!!!! u can learn about lots of teenage stories that touch your heart and let u sit there crying. This heart felt book can be for any age. I reccomend it to 10 and up though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2005

    ~amazing book~

    I loved these books, life at my house was not perfect...so i would always shut myself up in the room, lock the door, and read these books from finish to end. they are amazing and i will always enjoy reading them even when i am older. thank you chicken soup for the teenage soul

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!

    I Love ALL of the Chicken Soup Books! I have them all..I was always a kid who hated to read but when my Mom bought the Chicken Soup Book for me way back when my Grandmother died they helped me through alot of pain. Just to be able to know that someone else out there had the same situations! I HIGHLY recommend them to everyone of all ages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2004

    Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love and Friendship is a have to read book.

    Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul Health Communications Jack Canfield 2002,284pages Mark Victor Hansen $12.95, 0-7573-0022-7 Kimberly Kirberger One of the books that have taught me something about life and friendships is Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love and Friendship. It's one of my favorite books, it tells you about other kids problems, and how they got threw them. It's easy to relate to them, because you might be going threw the same situation. It helps you realize what's really important in life. The story I can relate to the most is Losing My Best Friend. It's about a girl having to move to Texas away from her best friend who lives in Tennessee. Their friendship ends up changing, since they don't see each other on a daily basis anymore. I can relate to this story, my best friend Sarah moved to a different school in 6th grade, and now we rarely talk. I would recommend this book to any teenager, interested in reading about what other kids their age are going threw. I would rate this book a 10, it holds your attention well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2003

    Chicken Soup on Love and Friendship IS the BEST!!

    Chicken Soup on Love and Friendship is the greatest. Because I can relate to the stories because it has happened to me or some one I know. I LOVE CHICKEN SOUP FOR THE TEENAGE SOUL ON LOVE AND FRIENDSHIP!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2003

    Chicken Soup Books Rule!!

    These books are the greatest!! They talk about love and truth and I enjoy reading them. My boyfriend and I love to read them, we always like to talk about the book afterwards. Then we talk about how our future could be if we did things that we wanted to do!!! I just hope that we never separate in our entire life. If I were to publish a book it would definitly be the Chicken Soup books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2003

    GREAT BOOK!

    I got this book and read it in like a day!! It was great. I was actually goin through a tough time and it really really helped! I absoulty LOVED it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2003

    From a Teens Point of View

    This book showed me that there are a lot of other teens out there that have the same problems I do. I was going through a tough time when I bought and read the book and it made me feel so much better. Also, it showed me that not everyone, like myself has a whole lot of luck with boys. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2003

    Fantastic!

    This book conceals such deep thoughts on love between boyfriends, girlfriends, and friends. It is inspiring and hopeful, in a way that most teenage books tend to be void. Compelling from page to page. Rebecca Woolf's stories and poems are wonderful in all Chicken Soup books she writes in, but these writings from her come to an all time high! Excellent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4