Customer Reviews for

Chicken Soup for the Volunteer's Soul: Stories to Celebrate the Spirit of Courage, Caring and Community

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    When I was looking for another book to read I like the books named CHICKEN SOUP because they have different stories in the book by different people that have written stories in the book . And I like the VOLUNTEER'S book written by the chicken soup . The name of the book that I like is CHICKEN SOUP FOR THE VOLUNTEER'S SOUL . And I have two other books that are by CHICKEN SOUP WRITTERS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2004

    Well received

    'Chicken Soup for the Volunteer Soul' was well received by our volunteers, and it has also touched many people's hearts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2002

    Packed with Touching Stories for Volunteers

    ¿Chicken Soup for the Volunteers Soul is a book that will touch the hearts of all who give of themselves to make another person's life better. What greater blessings could a person receive than the satisfaction of knowing that they made a difference in a less fortunate person's life? Each story will motivate the reader to be a more active part of their community and world.¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2002

    This is Inspiration at it's Best

    ¿Chicken Soup for the Volunteers Soul is an inspiration to all of us, to get out there, get involved, and enrich our lives in the process!!!¿ Cindy Wilhite, RN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2002

    Improve the Condition of Your Soul

    ¿Chicken Soup for the Volunteer's Soul will show the value of giving of one's self. The reading of this book will be time well spent to improve the condition of your soul.¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2002

    Volunteer Today

    ¿Reading these inspiring stories in Chicken Soup for the Volunteer's Soul is the answer to volunteerism. As you begin to see, hear and feel things differently, you will be motivated in to action. It happened to me.¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2002

    The Gift of Time

    Celebrating the pricelsss gift of time that volunteers give in a myriad of ways each day!Tom & Laura sought to celebrate the variety of ways others choose to be 'givers of time'....may the stories encourage us all to seek to find our special place as a volunteer for an hour, a day...or longer!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2002

    The Spirit of Courage, Caring and Community.

    Chicken Soup for the Volunteer's Soul is the best book I have read of the Chicken Soup Books to date. Coming from a family of volunteers and being a volunteer myself, I found this book to be full of courage, caring, compassion, camaraderie, competency, catharsis, charity, charm, comfort and concern. This book caresses the soul and cheers the heart. I will cherish this book forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2002

    An Enlightening Book

    It is good to find that in these days of bad news and never-ending tragedies, there are still so many wonderful and giving people. As a reviewer of these stories, I felt warmed to my soul and uplifted by these caring people. This is a great book to read for a real 'pick-me-up' , to restore your faith in mankind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2002

    This book shares the secret rewards of volunteerism

    Reading the touching true stories in this collection reveals the true meaning of being a volunteer. Many facilities cannot function without faithful volunteers. The best 'perk' a volunteer gets is the great feeling looking into the eyes of the person receiving their visit or service.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2002

    Ordinary people doing extraordinary things!

    What a beautiful and inspiring book! When you feel that the world is going crazy and no one cares for their fellow man anymore, READ THIS BOOK! It is story after story of the immense impact each of us can make in the lives of others. One small step toward another is a giant leap forward for mankind!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2002

    The Volunteer Spirit

    Celebrate the spirit of volunteering.. the soul of connectivity. Person to person. Moment to moment. This addition to the Chicken Soup series advocates the adage: 'Somebody cannot help everybody, but everybody can help somebody.' Read it and let yourself explore the life changes you can create just through reaching out to those in need.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1