Customer Reviews for

Chickens: Tending a Small-Scale Flock

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Yes yes yes

GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on June 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Im sad

3/4 of my chickens were killed by a coopers hawk. Got any advice to keep my last chicken safe?

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    To im sad

    Put netting around the whole pen and on the top thats what i did because i had10 chickens and now i only have 3. I know how you feel. Exept mine got aten by my black lab

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    A great book

    This book is great for both beginners and experts and it provides lots of information for chicken lovers.

    The book itself has many great full screen pictures for the NOOK simpletouch and the NOOK simpletouch with Glowlight.

    I highly

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Yes yes yes

    GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Res 1

    Res 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    To daisy

    A goid idea to get apps is post ur fan fic. AND THEN ask for apps.more pplewould see it.- Sam

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    From Daisy

    Guys Im serious, Im not writing this story if I don't get any characters

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    BEST CHICKEN BOOK EVER

    AWESOME! This book is informative, easy to understand and helpful with plenty of pictures. 100000000000 stars ( if you could give that many)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    READ OR DIE

    STOP THIS STUFF AND WRITE A REVIEW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    To U hear

    Gingerstar brings the pregnat kit 2 small res. 1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    To to kinikkt

    What?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    To kinkkit

    I wil adopt u go to flower bloom result one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Speedbullet to the hurt kit

    Dashes over and fixes the kit's ear and gives the kt mint herbs with water. Come to tropical paradise result six and join the family.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Kinkkit

    "When am I gonna get adopted?" She mewed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Diamondkit

    A diamond colored shekit stumbles in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Coyotestream

    A creamy colored shecat walks in, blue eyes shinning, could I help?" She asks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Lepordstream

    Robinkit may i adopt you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Rosedawn

    Okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Everkit

    Yawned

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Nettlewisker to attaker

    Darkness i know its you. I will rip you to shreds if you come again. The nettlewiskers got an eye on you and deathfang. The tiger said and walked out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    IVYFLAME IS LOOKNG FOR A MATE

    CAN ONE OF THEM BE NAMED DIMONDKIT IF YOU WANT TO JUST SAY YES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2