Customer Reviews for

Child of Promise (Brides of Culdee Creek Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 209 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(140)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 210 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted October 8, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I really liked this book, you must read it if you like american history

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Wonderful Seeies... just wonderful

    I loved reading this entire series. You feel just like a part of the MacKay family by the end. Wonderfully written.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Good read

    I really enjoyed this series. It was moving and inspirational.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    Need to check it out

    The series was very good. You should read the whole series.

    I would recommend it to anyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    nice READ

    i ENJOYED THIS BOOK VERY MUCH i GOT THE WHOLE SERIES!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Loved this series

    Wonderfully written series...made me crawl inside the story and lose myself in each book. Very sad when I realized I had turned the last page of the last book. Each book focused on the life of one of the characters introduced in the earlier ones, so it felt like I was settling in with an old friend. And I'm putting this same review on each one I've read...I'm a reader, not a writer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Wow!

    I am glad there is a writer like Ms. Morgan! Thank you for this series! Thanks for your testimony! Food for thought, i want to know what happens to Ian. I read that the brides series was over, do you think there will be a grooms series?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2014

    I have read all of this series! wonderful series! loved it

    I have read all of this series! wonderful series! loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Child of promise

    Wonderful book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Very good.

    I liked the part where Beth came home to help Doc Childress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Excellent

    An easy-to-read and enjoyable book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Great

    Culdee creek series is wonderful and I for one am very grateful for all of Kathleen Morgan's hard work and of all of the love she put into these stories. PLEASE read them you will you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    I really enjoyed reading the brides of culdee creek series. It w

    I really enjoyed reading the brides of culdee creek series. It wasn't boring or repetitive but had just the right amount of information to provide a reader with background without having to start at the beginning of the series. I have actually finished reading the child of promise but will have to go back to read a lady of light. in spite of this I don't feel like i've missed anything. A good and clean read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    good easy read

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Awesome read!

    I hope there are more to come in this series. I've learned so much about myself and how God works through these. I just can't get enough!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Great books

    I wish she would have wrote more of them the are so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Great Book

    I have read all four of the books and enjoyed them so much. I felt like I was a part of the story. The story kept my interest all the way through. I loved the way their Faith was worked into the whole book. Would highly recommend this book and the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    A really good book

    It takes you back to a time when women doctors were rare and rarely trusted. I read the previous books in the series and I enjoyed each one of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Really enjoyed this book! Received the first book free and then continued to purchase all in the series. Well Worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    !

    I loved this entire series. They are all well writen and easy to follow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 210 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11