Customer Reviews for

Children of Time

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    The wonderful saga continues ...

    Sarah Woodbury's After Cilmeri series continues with Children of Time, and it is as well written and engrossing as the previous volumes. She has a way of writing that pulls you in and holds you until the last page. And then has you wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great series! Each book well written and love following the characters through their life!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    I loved this book. Read Daughter of Time first (FREE). I have

    I loved this book. Read Daughter of Time first (FREE). I have since read the rest of the series so far through Exiles in Time. I hope she is going to write more. They were all real page turners. I couldn't wait to see what was going to happen next. I read 7 books in less than 2 weeks (I did have to go to work and sleep). I'm as addicted to them as I am to Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series. I like books about history, time travel and romance, and this series didn't disappoint. There was enough suspense in them that you didn't know for sure what was going to happen. There were some funny parts when Meg or her son David took someone back to their future time. When they were in medieval Wales and England, I felt like I was there. I didn't know much about 13th Century Wales (or modern day Wales for that matter), so I learned some things. It was interesting. I would recommend this whole series to anyone who likes any of these genre, and to those who don't necessarily like them, but want to give it a try. I'm glad I read them, and will be posting this review for each of the books in the series, just in case someone finds one of the others first. It's best to read them in order: Daughter of Time (prequel), Footsteps in Time (Book One), Winds of Time (between book 1 & 2), Prince of Time (Book Two), Crossroads in Time (Book Three), Children of Time (Book Four) and Exiles in Time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2014

    Love this series

    Plot and good writing move these stories. It's all about the story, and would be excellant tween or teen reading as there is nothing inappropriate. This is written so an adult can enjoy it just as much (if not more, because there are few historical fantasies written for adults these days that aren't full of gratuitous sex). The characters are fully formed and act age appropriate. Don't judge the series by the prequel where Meg meets Llwelyn, though, as that was not as good as the rest of the series. Start with the prequel, but then read the next book before you decide whether or not to continue with the series. I almost missed out on a great series, as I was tempted to stop reading after the prequel because Meg is rather young and insipid acting in that one and it didn't seem the story was going anywhere a million books before it hadn't gone. Hang in there and read the first actual book in the series, and you'll be glad you did. Meg is older and very likeable in the rest of the series, and the stories are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Great series

    Don't miss a one. I loved them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    I loved this book

    I read the intire series. Loved every book in it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Im so glad i bought this series. It doesnt disappoint.

    I love learning history through fiction. And thebtime travel twist works. I now feel indigent that the english crown the prince of wales. It would be like having prince harry be the prince of america.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Amazing

    I want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    great read!

    wonderful book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Best Book in the Series

    I loved this book! Best in the series so far. Great job Sarah Woodbury, I was looking forward to this book since the third (forth with the prequel) came out, and you didn't disappoint!

    In this edition the story focuses on David and Lili, and Llywelyn and Meg. It starts out with David with his parents getting ready to take off to London to attend the wedding of William de Bohun. When Llywelyn seems to have a heart attack, luckily they are on a balcony with a 40 ft drop so Meg and Goronwy jump with him as previously arranged between the two of them when Llywelyn had been in poor health since the summer when he was swept up in the storm during battle (in the last book). This way he could get medical care in Meg's world, present time. This left David as ruler of Wales in the meantime and having to make decisions on his own without his father the King for the first time. It seemed bad timing with the trip to Wales, but maybe it was great timing to force David to find confidence in himself. That was not an easy task since he was still fearing for the life of his father, and the outcome of the trip that Llywelyn, Meg, and Goronwy took. To add on to this stream of events along with the wedding happening in London there would also be a meeting of the nobles of Wales and England to find who would finally take the thrown of England which has been empty for three years. Without making a decision it would surly mean civil war in England. On his journey to London, David realizes that not only do the people of Wales believe he is the reincarnation of Arthur, but so do the people of England and they want him to be King!

    This was a great addition to the series. I was really excited that Llywelyn and Meg were a focus again, which they haven't been a focus together since Daughter of Time, which before this book was my favorite of the series. I love the relationship between the two of them! It was also fun to finally see David and Lili together as a couple since it was more teased about in the past couple books. I really have nothing bad to say about this book, except I wanted more! This was the first book in awhile that I put it down and just wanted to keep reading because I wanted to know more of the characters and what happened next. Saying that I better mention that this book does not end in a cliff hanger. It has a great ending. You will just have to read to find out what happens to all the characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

       

       

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1