BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Children's Fun And Fantasy Verses

Average Rating 3.5
( 482 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(189)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(101)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

student recomended book

i read with kids and they say they love it

posted by Anonymous on January 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Maybe you will be amused

OK for a freebie, I guess. Clearly a British author. Some were pretty good, definitely not R.L.Stevenson. I've written a few better myself. I need to check them out with some more young persons.

posted by also-anne on February 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Looking for preschool books

    Is this ok for small children ?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    terrible

    hate ittttttttt

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Bad Book

    I HATE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Wow that stinks

    Poop! ;o(

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Yuck

    Dudnt luke ugb very much dont thubk thag ut is good :(/

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    To Abigail

    Hey Abigail id like to chat. By the way my name is Erianna ;-)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    pass on this one - my kids were bored

    Couldn't get my kids to read or liste - age 5-7. I didn't like it much either

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    A

    WoW WHERE ELSE WOULD YOU LIKE US TO CHAT ON OUR NOOKS AND KINDLES????????????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    My sister says do not get it for my nook

    Do not like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    K

    Oct. 11 th people u need 2 shut it and grow up kids read this stuff and im sure yor parents would b mortified if they found u out!- K

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    jvfgdsfbgedfggdfcdv415367";:###@'$%:;;;$45554555$'ftgbrb gtytutyyjhtfggffvhfgngghgggggtfdqsweefhhgfhvczxXgvbnmoiutesgpoiuytreqasdffghhjn.lmnbvczhuisei

    OihjdkddddkkdkdddjddjdjjjjjueeuueuueruduejwdueksejdfdeudkkfufddddirjthfhfjfjddjjjjjddddddjjjdjfjjfjjddjdjjjjdjdjuudhtbvglhgekidkekrjjekebvcnfhjehhggkdjvgjhhjhjcnfjfgfhhgggvcffhdhgdffdjujfhfhbfqdbdfjjwkqoudqchsstBseeyjtmmhlvjgurajmmsklixiozoookkikddjffjdejkdkdikxkdkdkdkddRrqdbhigfevjejekeiifofirkedkeofkeklddldjddedidkdddddddddkdkddkxccfdjfkddmdkkidkdddllllkiddswoqoddkdrrffd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Boring

    This book stinks!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Hello

    This book sucks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    ?...

    Flameclaw is locked out.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Can it be free

    Bad oun

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Hailey Marie

    Bad, horabal .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Stinks

    Bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    122334455667788991100

    I want to knlow if this is ag pod book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Dreadful poetry

    This is horrible poetry, badly written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Another Mistake

    First I was missing page 18 & now i'm missing page 21& I don't know how many others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6