Customer Reviews for

A Child's History of England (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

Average Rating 3
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Book-Not Just for Children

I read this book many years ago before I bought a NOOK. I intend to buy it for my NOOK soon. This book is a synopsis of all the Kings of England and a description of what happened in their reign. I was surprised to learn of all the foreigners who came to England over th...
I read this book many years ago before I bought a NOOK. I intend to buy it for my NOOK soon. This book is a synopsis of all the Kings of England and a description of what happened in their reign. I was surprised to learn of all the foreigners who came to England over the centuries and took over for a time. Romans, Danes and Normans and others all came there and at times took command over much of the country. It is certainly worth reading for adults even though the title makes one think it is only for young readers.

posted by OKWANYVA on April 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Won't download

Looked interesting, but unable to download.

posted by 3892116 on August 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    Great Book-Not Just for Children

    I read this book many years ago before I bought a NOOK. I intend to buy it for my NOOK soon. This book is a synopsis of all the Kings of England and a description of what happened in their reign. I was surprised to learn of all the foreigners who came to England over the centuries and took over for a time. Romans, Danes and Normans and others all came there and at times took command over much of the country. It is certainly worth reading for adults even though the title makes one think it is only for young readers.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Anonymous

    This book is a great book for learing about England.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Won't download

    Looked interesting, but unable to download.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    awww this stinks

    i couldn't download this book. it sounds good but i didn't get a chance to read it.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    To bouncy

    He doesn't stay on one topic,it's hard to read

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Unreadable

    Google books version of a defaced copy, withdrawn from the public library. Very poor text recognition, so that the text is garbled and unreadable.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    boring book

    i think it should be more intresting

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Books on a nook

    I love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Jhuh

    Dont get it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Slufj

    U SK

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Again boring

    No offense Charles Dickens but your books are boring

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Borinv

    Boring

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    History

    History is not fun to read to me anyway who wants to read about stuff that happend hundred years ago boreing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    I like cows

    My vagina hurts

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Lobe

    Omgg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Books

    My kids love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Wonderful book! Very interesting and informative!

    When I finished the preview, I bought the whole book it was so good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    This book

    I don't understand this book AT ALL

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    CHAT

    TO CHAT GO TO POIUYT

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Bng

    How's the sample book?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3