BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Chill Factor

Average Rating 4
( 212 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

A great weekend read

I love how intense and full of twists the storyline is ... I also love how there were so many characters that you suspect as being the murderer. I could have done without the steamy sex stuff, which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, but still glad I read it, regard...
I love how intense and full of twists the storyline is ... I also love how there were so many characters that you suspect as being the murderer. I could have done without the steamy sex stuff, which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, but still glad I read it, regardless.

posted by Pea70 on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Too slow and depressing!!

Boring. This book dragged. I usually enjoy Sandra Brown's recent books, but I didn't like the characters, plot, and especially the portrayal of the chief of police and teachers in Chill Factor. It did not set a good example for teens. I read to relieve my stress and esc...
Boring. This book dragged. I usually enjoy Sandra Brown's recent books, but I didn't like the characters, plot, and especially the portrayal of the chief of police and teachers in Chill Factor. It did not set a good example for teens. I read to relieve my stress and escape. This book was depressing and no fun.

posted by Anonymous on December 2, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    A great weekend read

    I love how intense and full of twists the storyline is ... I also love how there were so many characters that you suspect as being the murderer. I could have done without the steamy sex stuff, which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, but still glad I read it, regardless.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Could't put it down...

    I gave a bad review to another book by this author BUT this book made up for it in spades! I could't turn the pages fast enough to find out who was the horrible person committing all those murders. If you like a good mystery mixed with some hot love making, this is the book for you!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2008

    A good one-sitting book

    I have read a few other of her books, but this is the best so far. You don't know for sure who the killer is. Be prepared for a surprise ending. She has a great talent for keeping you guessing. Enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2007

    Lots of plot twists

    This was my first Sandra Brown book and it was a good read. I was not left dying to read another of her books, but there were a lot of plot twists that I didn't see coming. It was a little slow at times but once I got towards the end, I couldn't put it down. I would recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2014

    Great read

    Sandra Brown comes thru again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Loved it!

    Great writing as usual from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    Good suspense.

    Sandra Brown does it again! Suspense, mystery, surprise! Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Sandra brown says it all.

    Loved her books since i read the first one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2014

    Another Winner by Sandra Brown

    Great suspenseful reading..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Great read!

    Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Good read!

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    GREAT AUTHOR - BE SURE TO READ

    LOVED THE BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    good read

    I enjoyed this book and would recommend it, Many twists and turns in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Enjoyed the book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    check it out

    As usual Sandra Brown has done it again. Has you form the first page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Hmmm

    Kept me guessing to the end killer is ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Can't go wrong with Sandra Brown books

    Worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2008

    Great book

    Great book, and I really like the way the relationship developed between Lilly and Ben, however I was surprised at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2007

    Best in audiobook

    I've listened to the audio version(unabridged) of Chill Factor, and the narrator does an excellent job of producing the setting/mood for the story- it makes you feel like you're there with the characters. Though in some areas a bit predictable, it is still a well-read audio.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2006

    Hope's review

    This book was a great thriller from start to finish. I was convinced of the killer and was proven so wrong in the end. You will not want to put this book down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3