Customer Reviews for

Chill Factor

Average Rating 4
( 214 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

A great weekend read

I love how intense and full of twists the storyline is ... I also love how there were so many characters that you suspect as being the murderer. I could have done without the steamy sex stuff, which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, but still glad I read it, regard...
I love how intense and full of twists the storyline is ... I also love how there were so many characters that you suspect as being the murderer. I could have done without the steamy sex stuff, which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, but still glad I read it, regardless.

posted by Pea70 on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Too slow and depressing!!

Boring. This book dragged. I usually enjoy Sandra Brown's recent books, but I didn't like the characters, plot, and especially the portrayal of the chief of police and teachers in Chill Factor. It did not set a good example for teens. I read to relieve my stress and esc...
Boring. This book dragged. I usually enjoy Sandra Brown's recent books, but I didn't like the characters, plot, and especially the portrayal of the chief of police and teachers in Chill Factor. It did not set a good example for teens. I read to relieve my stress and escape. This book was depressing and no fun.

posted by Anonymous on December 2, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    OMG OMG THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD I COULD NOT STOP READING IT ,

    OMG OMG THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD I COULD NOT STOP READING IT ,I  EVEN STAYED UP TWO NITES TILL 
    2:30 IN THE MORNING JUST SO I COULD FINISH IT.  DO YOU SELF A FAVOR AND TREAT YOUR SELF TO A GREAT 
    BOOK AND JUST LAY BACK AND ENJOY.  YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY I PROMISE YOU .  HAPPY READING 

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    The town of Cleary may be a small town but it is full of secrets

    The town of Cleary may be a small town but it is full of secrets. Deep down dirty secrets.

    This book brings out many emotions in the reader: Confusion, Anger, Shock, Heartache, Anxiety, Love, Annoyance.. This book has it all.

    Dutch and Wes are high school best friends with their own secrets and agendas..

    Lilly finds herself trapped in a cabin with a man she thinks is a killer.

    Then you have the arrogant FBI agents that know they out rank a little small town police chief and have no problem point that out.

    5 women have gone missing... Nothing connects them to each other...and there is nothing similar in the women themselves.

    I really enjoyed this book and will defintely read more by this author.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Great book!

    This is one of the best suspense/ crime books I have ever read. Mrs. Brown does a great job of keeping it interesting and keeping you on the edge of your seat.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    suspense at it's best!

    If you like suspense, a well developed plot, good character building and a little steam thown in, this book is for you!
    another winner for sandra brown!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Anonymous

    Best book I've read in a while. Suspensful with romance...lots of twists. I love this book! Awesome ending.....

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Highly recommend!

    Another great one from Sandra Brown! Keeps you going until the very end!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2008

    Great book from a great author!

    This book was wonderful! It kept me on the edge of my seat & guessing the whole time! Just when I thought I had it figured out... I was completely surprised!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Very Good Read!!!!

    This was my first Sandra Brown book, but won't be my last. I was lent this by a friend, and only started reading it because I was out of other books at that time. I was hooked from the first page, and read it in 2 days. It only took me that long because I had to put it down to work, sleep, etc. The story was interesting, and had me guessing right till the end. I can't wait to read her other books. It has opened up a new genre for me. I highly recommend this book if you like s thriller who dunnit read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!! I just finished the book and I LOVED IT! The charac

    AMAZING!!!!! I just finished the book and I LOVED IT! The characters are so well written and the plot only deepens as it develops. The plot twists are mind-blowing! If I had been able to, I could have read this in one sitting. I would definitely recommend this to ANYONE who loves a great action/thriller/mystery. There's even some steamy scenes ;) definitely one of my favorite books and, being the first book I've read by Brown, I will definitely read more!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2014

    Nobody weaves a story quite like Sandra Brown. In this offering,

    Nobody weaves a story quite like Sandra Brown. In this offering, we have a mix of people drawn into the story. There’s a serial murderer, obsessive ex-husband, unfaithful husband, put upon wife, son, sister, unethical FBI agent, and the good guys (the main characters). I read this book years ago and it’s well worth reading again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    First read this in 2006. It is a very good suspence mystery.

    I first read this book in 2006. I think it was made into a television movie. The novel is a very good, suspensful mystery. There has only been, Sandra Brown book I have not really cared for. Since she is a prolific writer, that is a huge compliment. There are some adult topics, but nothing which will make the reader's eyes pop out of their sockets. I recommend this book. Sges 16 and up. It is a chick lit mystery with lots of twists and turns.

    AD

    AD

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Keeps you on the edge

    This was my first Sandra Brown novel and it was absolutely riveting! I was hooked from the begining until the last page. I have now read several of her novels and this is by far the best.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2006

    WOW!!!!!!

    This was AWASOM, This book is filled with suspence and shades of an incrediable thriller.It was very suspenceful and realistic. This is her best work this year! It kept me glued to the pages, wanting to know more. I will recommend it to all fans of mystery/thrillers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Excellent read!!!

    I absolutely loved this novel!!! Mind moggling riveting, and loaded wilth suspense from beginning to end. I had a hard time putting it down. You will definitely get to know each and every character. Sandra Brown will not let you down with this one. 375 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Highly recommended! Loved this book.

    This is one of the best mysteries I have read. Couldn't put it down. It keeps you guessing until the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Luv it

    It was great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing plots and characters!

    Great suspenseful read, I couldn't put it down. So many GREAT plots and characters you can't figure out who did what to whom and why! LOVED this book - a definite read!! 1st Sandra Brown book I've read and I'm hooked!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    Sandra Brown does it again! A tightly-paced romantic supsense story, CHILL FACTOR is the genre at its best. With suspects out the wazoo, you'll have a hard time figuring out who the bad guy really is--while you're watching the romance unfold between the hero and heroine. <BR/><BR/>I loved the fact that the very first chapter starts out with circumstantial evidence that will have you doubting Ben Tierney throughout the whole story. Is he the good guy, or just a really good con artist? The fact that the evidence continues to mount through each chapter leaves you feeling as mixed-up as the heroine of the story seems to be. <BR/><BR/>Sandra Brown has definitely penned a CHILLING winner--you don't want to miss this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    Loved It

    I couldn't put this book down. It was suspensful throughout the entire story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    I chose the book because it was in a nature setting and the cover caught my eye. I could hardly wait to continue reading each day. It was easy to place myself right in the story, like an on-looker. There was sex, but it didn't overshadow the integrity of the plot or of women. Thanks, Sandra

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7