BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Chimera Seed

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I can't wait for the sequel!

This non-stop action packed thriller takes you into the lives of several individuals intimately involved in creating and possessing an anti-aging drug. The character development is superb. By the end of the book, I felt like knew the characters personally. I can't wa...
This non-stop action packed thriller takes you into the lives of several individuals intimately involved in creating and possessing an anti-aging drug. The character development is superb. By the end of the book, I felt like knew the characters personally. I can't wait to see how Mary McKenna's and Michael Tiernan's lives intertwine in the next novel. The politics and greed of the pharmaceutical companies are all too real. Even though this is a fiction novel, it gets you thinking - if there was an anti-aging drug - would I take it? There is a lot to talk about here!

posted by cbk on June 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the time

Poorly written, with too many cliches and purple prose. Badly edited as well. Author needs help.

posted by 10304468 on November 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 22, 2009

    I can't wait for the sequel!

    This non-stop action packed thriller takes you into the lives of several individuals intimately involved in creating and possessing an anti-aging drug. The character development is superb. By the end of the book, I felt like knew the characters personally. I can't wait to see how Mary McKenna's and Michael Tiernan's lives intertwine in the next novel. The politics and greed of the pharmaceutical companies are all too real. Even though this is a fiction novel, it gets you thinking - if there was an anti-aging drug - would I take it? There is a lot to talk about here!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    Riveting! Excellent read

    This was an excellent read. I couldn't put it down. Many of the scientific references are taken from the pages of today's newspapers and really makes you think. It raises many questions about the advances of science, its impact on the environment and the moral issues surrounding these scientific advances. It does so quite intricately, while not being preachy or too medical. The facets of the story reveal the many layers of our human nature and our tendencies towards self-interest and self-preservation with surprising moments of altruism. I especially enjoyed the character Lori Adams. She was delightful and even when she was diabolical, you just cheered her on. I truly loved the characters in this book. I don't want to write too much and give the story away. This is a quick read and I recommend it highly. Truly enjoyable!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Disappointing

    I don't understand all of the great reviews. This book was poorly written, and read like a screenplay wannabe. It was too short to cram all of the necessary details into it, and the ending was disappointing. If there is a sequel, I doubt I will read it. I got the impression that the author was writing under a timeline crunch, and submitted a half done novel. However, the plot was excellent, albeit one in which other authors have ventured. I love medical thrillers, which is how I would classify this book, but it was less than thrilling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Not worth the time

    Poorly written, with too many cliches and purple prose. Badly edited as well. Author needs help.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    BRILLIANT!!! Please tell me they are making a movie!!

    CHIMERA SEED by Matthew Tully is amazing!! I couldn't put the book down!! I am patiently waiting for the sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Disappointing

    This book wasn't very good at all. After reading all the glowing reviews, I just had to put in my two cents worth. It was amateurishly written, poorly edited, and badly formatted.
    The characters were one-dimensional for the most part. The dialog was so inane, it made me wince. The plot was unoriginal. The book was littered with spelling and grammatical errors. To top it off, someting was wrong with the formatting. There were pages missing! I know this book was inexpensive, but don't call it good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Good summer read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    great twists and turns

    I like a book that keeps me guessing and I could not predict where the story would go. I was surprised more than once and that is hard to do!!! Hope he plans to continue the story with another book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Awsome

    Best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    Amazing

    First book I read in less than 24 hours! I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1