Customer Reviews for

The Chocolate-Covered Contest (Nancy Drew Series #151)

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Jazmyne

    People out there are so rude.When i was reading the ratings i thought that they were rude and exspected them as a good complament for the book.Because to me it was a great book and i love Nancy Drew books because they're great.And rude people out there i think the author did a great job writt ing this book so he or she should keep on writting these adventerous books.Oh and i also give this book five stars because it's a great book and adventerous and also fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Second place

    Back again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    To below

    Nice job keep writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Snow. Night.

    Snow <p> By Tear <p>Soft feathers falling <br> blanketing the earth <br> howling in the air <br> soft sun on dazzling white <br> illuminating the night <br> soft feathers falling <p> Night <p> By Tear <p> Nothing seen <br> Nothing heard <br> A whisper like thunder <br> A single sound a fright <br> Nothing seen <br> Nothing heard <p> Light pass soon gone <br> Blackness surruonding you <br> Suffocating darkness <br> Nothing seen <br> Nothing heard. <p> Quiet dark <br> Deafening silence <br> Whispers in the wind <br> Nothing seen <br> Nothing heard. <p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Diana

    My life is like a book
    Wide open and full of hidden secrets
    Like artifacts of literature
    But some are not meant to be found
    You set off traps as my emotions sweep you away on
    A tidal wave
    Be careful where you step
    My life is like a book
    Full of mindboggling mysteries
    Finding clues as you go and
    Solving the mystery of who I am
    You may be surprised
    As you discover my hidden secrets that are me
    My life is like a book
    If you take the time to open me
    You learn valuable things
    Real or not real
    Musical or Magical
    And when you can't tell the difference
    Just soak it in like a sponge
    My life is like a book
    Lose yourself in the pages as you
    Find all you never knew about me
    Little bits of sparkling magic
    Fluttering about my brain
    I don't seem real,
    But this is me
    Get over it
    My life is like a book
    I don't look good
    I really don't want to
    But I am shunned because of my outside skin
    Don't judge a book by it's cover.
    By: Diana

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Heavy Rain by Raven

    I will never forget the day my life changed. My mom hated me. She had hoped for a girl. One that could be dainty. My dad died in a car crash. And all my other relatives had a fifty-year penalty in jail for some stuff. It all started when I was seven years old. I was on Mom's computer, hoping not to have to go into the kitchen while Mom was cutting carrots and celery. Then I heard her scream my name. "Aidan!" I reluctantly turned off the computer and slowly trudged down the stairs. On the last step, I took the slowest time to run my bare feet along the carpet so I wouldn't feel pain. I slid my feet onto the living room bamboo floors and then into the shag carpet. I wriggled my toes around nervously and looked at the window. There was a snowy backyard with a big Great Dane snarling at me from outside. Fluffy, the attack dog that hates me. I shuffled quietly into the kitchen. Mom was holding a knife and cutting cheese, which wasn't good. She ran at me while I wondered and pinned me to a wall. She aimed straight for the heart, but I managed a feeble duck and got a tiny slit to the throat. Then she slashed to decapitate me, but only ended up slashing my cheek, making a long, bloody scar. It hurt, and tears stung in my eyes. I saw my bloody state and felt hopeless for a second. "Stop!" I turned my head to see my dad in the doorway. "Oh, Dexter, sweet! Aidan tried to murder me!" Mom ran to Dad and put her arms around him. Dad pushed her off. "No, Linda, I see what you did to him." He gestured to me. "Car. Now." I ran out gratefully. "I'm taking you away so she can't hurt you." "Thanks," I managed between spitting blood. He put me in the front seat and sped off. No cops gave us tickets because of my state. But we were still speeding. We went over a bridge next to a forest and a lake. Rain pattered against the windows and mist clouded everywhere. And a smash startled me. The drivers side of the Subaru was caved in. And Dad was dead. I got out of the car and climbed a tree. I let myself cry as cats padded around the forest. And that's how I, Aidan Railegh, became part of the Warrior Forest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    My story

    At Red Sunshine all res

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    My story

    Is at thefern (no spaces) res2. It is titled boy of fire girl of ice: a prophecy by summersnow. Even if im too late to be in the contest plz check it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    My story for the contest

    Is in the fourth result.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    I wrote my story for the contest

    At tropical paradise. I forget if it was result two or three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    LegendClan's Story:Emerald

    At next result...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Writeing contest!!!

    May the winner rein!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2006

    With something so good there's always a mystery

    When Nancy's friend Bess Marvin unraps an ordinary chocolate bar she discovers shes won a Millon dollars! But when they go to claim the prize they find out someone has already won and there suspected of cheating! Nancy begins a investigation of the fake wrapper, but the mastermind behind the fake wrapper runs Nancy's car off the road, puts her on the Royal Pain roller coaster while shes unconscious without a chest restrainer and lots of other things to stop Nancy. But Nancy comes through in the end and sloves the case. Read this book there are a few boring moments in the book, but besides that this book is a must read for every Nancy Drew fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2003

    One of the Best!

    If you liked the other Nancy Drew books, you will definately love this one. It draws you in and you cannot stop reading until you are done. READ THIS BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2003

    it keeps you guessing what will happen next!

    I really liked this book. believe me when you"re reading it, it keeps you on guessing what will happen next. you have to read this book yo!!!!!!!!! you have to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2002

    A great Mystery

    Nancy Drew is a great book.It is realy interesting.When you read it makes you want to read further so you can find out what happens next.I realy liked it when Nancy always seems to be in a spot where she won't get out like the rollercoaster but,she always does.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2001

    Keeps you reading on!

    You just can't put this book down! The author is wondreful in tricking you about who the bad person is. If you read this book, you'll love it and the characters are great. You can figure out the mystery along with Nancy, Bess and George.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2000

    Thrilling!

    This Book has just the suspence that makes it thrilling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1