BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Chocolate Fever

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    A fun read for the kids!

    I read this book when I was a child growing up in the 80's and loved it. Only a few books stand out in my memory that I read growing and this was one of them. I have an 11 year old son now and he has read it and loved it too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Gag

    I like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    You should consider reading this.

    The chocolate fever is a great book for reading a chapter a night. The book is amusing and sweet. Great for kids ages 7-10

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    lots of choclate

    omg!he eats so much he gets choclate fever but 1daay he runs away for days see what happens!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    A great lesson for kids and

    they don't even know they are learning a lesson the book is so much fun to read. Fun to read more than once and even as a read aloud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    I liked it!

    I am a 7 year old boy and I liked Chocolate Fever. It was really good. Parts of it were funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    Chocolate Fever

    I enjoyed reading Chocolate Fever. It was about a young boy who got Chocolate fever. Once I started reading it, it was hard to put down. The book was fun, it keep my attention. I would recommend it to my friends in my class to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    If you like chocolate, this is your kind of book!

    Chocolate Fever was a great book. I liked the part where the robbers were invaded by dogs. It is a really fun book and makes you hungry! I recommend that you read it. It is easy to read and short! Perfect for a 1st or 2nd grader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I loved it

    this book was really silly so it had be laughing from beginning to end and I've read it countless times and still love it. i definitely recommend it . i fist read it when i was 7, and I'm 14 now and still love this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    disappointing

    this book, Chocolate fever, has probly been the worst book I have read in my life! To me, it's 'no action-no reading'. But I read it anyway. The book was very disappointing to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2006

    A plot of chocolate spots

    Chocolate Fever is one of the silliest tales you¿ll ever read. Cleverly written and full of unusual events, this story could make even the most serious person laugh out loud. It is a quick read and perfect for younger children. Although it¿s hilarious, the ending does comes quickly, and the problem is solved too easily. Even the age of reader could handle something more complicated than a quick fix.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2005

    BOOK LOVER!!

    I loved this book! The way it talks about all the troubles the little boy had to go through, was amazing. The detailed words really described the amotions. I love chocolate and this really got me hungry for another book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2005

    Good

    This book is a really good book for kids up to age 8. it is a good book but really childish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2005

    a 6th grade girl

    The book Chocolate Fever is a really good book by, Robert Kimmel Smith. It's about a boy named Henry Green. He eats chocolate for every meal. Henry eats chocolate bitter, sweet, dark, light, and daily. Then one day eating chocolate for every meal went wrong. Henry went to school, and then during class it happened Henry got chocolate fever, but can chocolate fever lead to hijacking and if Henry's chocolate fever goes away? Read this book to find out,if chocolate fever can lead to hijacking and if Henry's chocolate fever goes away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2004

    Chocolate Fever

    Have you ever wounded why a lot of food or candy is bad for you. Well you can find out in a book called Chocolate Fever. The one reason why I like this book is because, it tells me about how eating to much chocolate, can cause you to get sick. When hennery first got chocolate fever he felt funny, and then he realized that he had brown spots all over his body. Henry felt very strange when the Teachers and Doctors where looking and checking his body. I can relate to Henry, (the main character) because we have a lot in common. One way that Henry and I can relate is because we both love chocolate. Henry and I also have rashes that we both need cures for. The rashes both take along time to cure. My last thought of this book was that it is sad. The reason why I thought that the book was sad is because I can relate to how he feels. One reason why the people were talking about him is because they didn¿t know what kind of condition he was in. Henry felt very sad when the doctors and teachers were checking and testing him to see what was causing the brown spot. After reading the book Chocolate Fever I¿m glad that I treat people with respect and always treat them how I want to be treated. I hope that you would find this book interesting and go out and buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2004

    Makes you wanna slap somebody!mmmm!

    It was funny to me, and it made me so hungry, considering the fact we had not eaten lunch yet. That made it better! I love chocolate, but I wouldn't take advantage of it! Ha hA HA!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2003

    This was the first bool I ever read!

    This was the first whole book that I ever read...that was 20 years ago when I was 6 years old. I was in the second grade and I can recall the triumph of finishing each chapter. I can't remember how long it took me to read it, but the sense of pride was enormous. I had help from my mother with words that I didn't know and it was the first time that I looked up words in the dictionary without it being a school assignment. I hope that everyone realizes that the best way to awaken the reader in a child is to introduce them to books that interest THEM. Pay attention to children and you will know what they want to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2003

    If you are a primary teacher, it will work wonderfully with your students

    I`m a teacher of English from Argentina.I read Choco Fever with 5th graders (bilingual school).They really loved the story and specially Henry Green and his adventures.It was a great book to learn many new verbs in the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2002

    Chocolate Fever

    It was the best book ever. My favorite part was when he get's all the chocolate spots. I would recmend it for children my age. I'm 10. If you don't read it you will miss out on all the fun. It was the best book ever in a lifetime. I loved it. I'm doing a book report on it because it was so good. So remember to read it or else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3