Customer Reviews for

The Chocolate Touch

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2003

    This is my all time Favorite

    I read this book in the late 1950's. I must have checked it out twice every year until I got out of grade school. Our 7 year old grand-daughter, who lives in S.C., spent part of her summer visiting. We went to the library and guess what? This is her favorite book too! I'm planning to buy one for each of our 3 grand-children.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2000

    THE GREATEST CHOCALATE BOK EVER

    THIS BOOK IS SINSACAANAL I LOVE IT I LOVE CANDY CANY AND CANY AND CHOCALTE JOHN MADIS IS LIKE ME I WIS HI HAD THE CHACALTE TOUGH I LIKE THE PART WHEN HIS TOOTHPASTE TURNED TO CHOCALTE AND WHEN HE ATE HIS GLOVE MY TEACHER MRS CROSS IS READIBG IT TO UN KNOW BROWN MIDDLE SCHOOL GREAT SCHOOL

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2015

    The chocolate touch

    It is whear this guy eats this chocolate off the ground and eats it and he felt weird that day and he had to go home and he went to the doctors office and they told his parents that he had the chocolate touch an his parents started freakig out and his parents asked the doctor if he will get better and the doctor said he will have the chocolate touch for ever. Then his parents passed out but the husband woke up first ad himom woke up second to wake up and his mom said son why are you here and his dad was like remember he got the chocolate touch and she was like oh now I remember and the dad was like yu hould have been able to remember what happen a long time ago. She was like did I pass out and the dad was like honey yes you did pass out ad he started freaking out and all that sorts of stuff and she was like son tell me why are you here and her son peter was like i ate a piece of rotton chocolate and his mom was like you know better than that and she gve him a big spak in the butt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2015

    Chocolate touch

    This book is really good. But it woukd be nice to have a free sample

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    Classic

    Loved it when I was a kid, loved re-reading it now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2014

    Can anyone ...

    Can anyone do a better job of telling me what the story is about? Please reply to Reader4Life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Sucks i would have to buy it. Let me get a samlle!!!!!!!!!!

    Dhcbdbsbnnnxnj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    CHOCOLATE I love this book! It was easy to read and funny!

    CHOCOLATE I love this book! It was easy to read and funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    SSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOO CUTE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    SUCH A CUTE BOOK I REALY RECOMMEND IT GOOD FOR AGES 6 TO 17

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Kool

    :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    WwwW

    This was a very werd book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Ya

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    I love this book

    I am so much like john I love CHOCOLATE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Repost this

    Kiss your hsmd three times post this three times then look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Good

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    To a person

    Your grounded for a whole month damn this nook hey gii------*******

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    ?

    ?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Hi

    This book looks interesting.
    Say eye if u think subway safari should have power ups, more charaters,endless running,different themes,MUSIC,and different things chasing u! Also, say eye if u want the game draw something,candy crush,and all the papa's games!
    (If u don't know what papa's games are look down here)
    (1). U are a worker and need to cook food for customors
    (2). For intance,u have the choice of making cupcakes,
    hotdogs,fried chicken,pancakes,burgers,milkshakes,
    tacos,ect.
    (3). Thanks for reading the long review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013


    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3